Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.

X

News & Events

Department News and Events

Subscribe - News

News

» Full news listing


IDS WEB  –  News
Monday, February 19, 2018
Prof. Huish: While the IOC shames dopers, it is eerily silent on human rights abuses - such as those in North Korea.
IDS WEB  –  News
Friday, February 16, 2018
Dr. Emily Kirk's research was featured on Cuban television. Her research on LGBT issues in Cuba is considered "ground breaking" by experts and scholars alike.
IDS WEB  –  News
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Dal IDS Grad Dr. Andrew Fanning (BA 2007) and colleagues in Britain and Germany have just published an article in the journal Nature Sustainability, titled “A good life for all within planetary boundaries’
IDS WEB  –  News
Monday, January 8, 2018
How to deal with Kim’s belligerence? View him as a thug. And like any gangster, understand how he makes money and what really scares him.
IDS WEB  –  News
Wednesday, January 3, 2018
Prof. Huish and Patrick Balazo (IDS MA, 2017) argue that Facebook is fuelling a genocide. What can be done to address it?
IDS WEB  –  News
Thursday, November 30, 2017
Prof. Huish speaks on CTV Atlantic about North Korea's threat to the world and to itself.
IDS WEB  –  News
Monday, November 13, 2017
Prof. Huish's new article in "Human Geography" argues that Cuba showed the world how to approach pandemics
IDS WEB  –  News
Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Prof. Mannathukkaren's work was cited in a new report form the World Bank on public sector reform and citizen engagement
IDS WEB  –  News
Friday, October 6, 2017
New research by John Cameron & Rebecca Tiessen reveal the career paths of international development studies graduates in Canada
IDS WEB  –  News
Friday, September 29, 2017
IDEAS Student Society Annual Meeting! And there's Pizza!

Recent items

View past items

Events Calendar

Subscribe
Week of February 18
There are no events for your selection.