Faculty & Staff

The School of Planning is vibrant and successful. Our programs attract large numbers of good applicants, our graduates easily find work and success in their careers, and the quality of our education is recognized within the planning profession across the country. As well, faculty research has flourished and students benefit from collaboration between professors, community members, and each other. Our faculty and staff, as well as our students pursuing professional planning degrees, are all part of our community here.

Please click on the options in the side menu to learn more about our administration, faculty, BCD Honours students, and MPlan students. 

Administration

Ahsan Habib,
Director
ahsan.habib@dal.ca 902-494-3209
Kate Thompson,
Undergraduate Advisor
kate.thompson@dal.ca 902-494-4255
Mikiko Terashima,
Graduate Program Coordinator
mikiko.terashima@dal.ca 902-494-3114
Nenyo Kwasitsu,
Department and Graduate Programs Secretary
planning@dal.ca 902-494-3260
Jhoyce Oril
Undergraduate Secretary & Assistant to the Director
jhoyce.oril@dal.ca 902-494-3260

 

Faculty

Lisa Berglund lisa.berglund@dal.ca 902-494-1763
Ahsan Habib ahsan.habib@dal.ca 902-494-3209
Charles Hostovsky charles.hostovsky@dal.ca 902-494-3260
Joseli Macedo joseli@dal.ca 902-494-3260
Patricia Manuel patricia.manuel@dal.ca 902-494-6597
Eric Rapaport eric.rapaport@dal.ca 902-494-7801
Mikiko Terashima mikiko.terashima@dal.ca 902-494-3114
Ren Thomas ren.thomas@dal.ca 902-494-7504
     

 

Professors Emeriti

Jill Grant jill.grant@dal.ca
 
Frank Palermo frank.palermo@dal.ca  

 

Cross-appointed Faculty

  Affiliation Interests
James Boxall GISciences Centre, Killam Library Maps and geospatial information
Daniel Rainham Elizabeth May Chair in Sustainability and Environmental Health Human health, sustainability
Tarah Wright Faculty of Science, Environmental Programs Coordinator Environmental science, sustainability
Martha Radice Associate Professor, Department of Sociology and Social Anthropology Social and cultural dynamics of space

Sessional Instructors

Kate Green
Beau Ahrens
MD Jahedul Alam
Barry Allen
Jason Fox
Nazmul Arefin Khan
Neil Lovitt
Carl Purvis
Jan Skora
Kate Thompson
Colin Whitcomb
Angela Jones-Rieksts