Professional Accreditation

The Canadian Architectural Certification Board assesses Canadian architecture programs to ensure that they are meeting the educational standards for the eventual licensure of registered architects. Dalhousie's Master of Architecture program is fully accredited by the CACB until 2028. This enables a Dalhousie MArch graduate to become a graduate intern in an architectural office and to work toward professional registration as an architect. Dalhousie's MArch degree is also recognized in the United States, so an American citizen who graduates from Dalhousie's MArch program can become a graduate intern in the United States and complete the professional registration examination there. Students from other countries should contact their national architectural organization for professional registration requirements.

A Statement from the Canadian Architectural Certification Board

"In Canada, the Canadian Architectural Certification Board (CACB) is the sole agency authorized by the Canadian Architectural Licensing Authorities (CALA) to accredit Canadian professional degree programs in architecture for the purposes of architectural licensure."

For a full description of architectural accreditation, please check the website for the Canadian Architectural Certification Board in Canada or the National Architectural Accrediting Board in the United States.