Stoker Awards and Kudos

The Stoker Awards

The Stoker Awards were created at Facilities Management to recognize outstanding work in three areas – appreciation, innovation and safety. They are presented yearly at the annual FM Appreciation luncheon held in late fall. The team is given a trophy to keep in their work area for the year, and each member of the team receives a certificate. 

Stoker Award for Appreciation

The Stoker Award for Appreciation is awarded to an individual or team with a significant accomplishment that exemplifies the Facilities Management values of respect, teamwork, quality, stewardship, initiative, and safety and security.

Stoker Award for Innovation

The Stoker Award for Innovation is awarded to an individual or team with a significant accomplishment that demonstrates innovation in the way our work is done.

Stoker Award for Safety

The Stoker Award for Safety is awarded to an individual or team who has made a significant contribution to workplace safety either by action, or commitment to process improvement.

See the 2017 Stoker Award Recipients below:


Carpentry and Paint Shop - Read More Stoker Award for Appreciation
Fm Rescue Team - Read More Stoker Award for Safety
Planning and Paing Shop - Read More Stoker Award for Innovation
Chantale Demontigny - Read more Initiative
Jason Conrad - Read more Initiative
Keith Laybolt - Read more Initiative
Tom Shea - Read more Initiative
Chris Hodgkinson - Read more Quality
Gordie Farrell - Read more Quality
Security "C" Shift - Read more Respect
AC Trades Team - Read more Safety & Security
Balbeer Singh - Read more Stewardship
Peter Cherry - Read more Stewardship
Monica Monroe - Read more Teamwork
Client Reception Team - Read more Teamwork
Stuart McCormack - Read more Teamwork