Academic Advising


Biology and Marine Biology Undergraduate Advising Winter 2023

Send an e-mail to biology.advising@dal.ca to get an auto-reply with this information. Contact an advisor directly to make an appointment.

Majors and Minors Advisors (Biology and Marine Biology)

Biology and Marine Biology Majors and Minors
Todd Bishop todd.bishop@dal.ca
Margi Cooper mhcooper@dal.ca
Jennifer Frail-Gauthier jfrail@dal.ca
Gillian Gass gillian.gass@dal.ca

Debra Grantham

grantham@dal.ca

Jennifer Van Dommelen jvandomm@dal.ca

Honours Advisors (Biology and Marine Biology)

HONOURS (Biology and Marine Biology)
Margi Cooper mhcooper@dal.ca
Patrice Côté patrice.Cote@dal.ca
Jen Frail-Gauthier jfrail@dal.ca
Julie LaRoche julie.laroche@dal.ca
Mindy McCarville mindy.mccarville@dal.ca

Co-op Advisors (Biology and Marine Biology)

CO-OP (Biology)
Mindy McCarville mindy.mccarville@dal.ca
CO-OP (Marine Biology)
Jen Frail-Gauthier jfrail@dal.ca
SEASIDE
Jen Frail-Gauthier jfrail@dal.ca

Other Undergraduate Advisors

Transfer Credits & Letters of Permission  
Todd Bishop todd.bishop@dal.ca

Other links

Other
 
Academic Advising & Support dal.ca/science/academicsupport (scroll down the page for advising details)
Career and Leadership https://www.dal.ca/campus_life/career-and-leadership.html (includes link to job postings at myCareer portal)
Awards & Scholarship: Faculty of Science academiccalendar.dal.ca à Undergraduate [year] à Awards (in menu) à In-Course Awards (in menu) à Faculty of Science (in menu)
Co-operative Education dal.ca/coop
Degree Planning Checklists https://www.dal.ca/faculty/science/biology/BiologyProgram/degree-checklists.html
Health and Wellness dal.ca/campus_life/health-and-wellness.html
International Learning Experiences https://www.dal.ca/campus_life/ile.html
Intramurals https://athletics.dal.ca/campus-recreation/intramurals.html
Science Seminars https://www.dal.ca/faculty/science.html; enter 'seminars' in the Search bar
SEASIDE (summer field courses) https://www.dal.ca/faculty/science/biology/seaside-program.html
Student Societies https://www.dal.ca/faculty/science/current-students/undergrad-students/get-involved/student-societies.html
Summer Research Awards: Faculty of Science https://dalu.sharepoint.com/sites/science/SitePages/summer-research.aspx
Syllabus page (Biology courses) https://www.dal.ca/faculty/science/biology/BiologyProgram/course-sillabi/Biology_Course_Syllabus.html
The BIOL-MARI Undergrads e-mail list is updated annually with all declared BIOL and MARI majors. If you are not yet on the list and would like to be added, send an e-mail to Jennifer Van Dommelen (jvandomm@dal.ca)