Academic Advising


Biology and Marine Biology Undergraduate Advising Fall 2021

Send an e-mail to biology.advising@dal.ca to get an auto-reply with this information. Appointments will be held online (via Teams or similar) or in person. Please wear a mask for in-person appointments.

Majors and Minors Advisors (Biology and Marine Biology)

Biology and Marine Biology Majors and Minors Availability
Todd Bishop todd.bishop@dal.ca by appointment
Margi Cooper mhcooper@dal.ca by appointment
Jennifer Frail-Gauthier jfrail@dal.ca by appointment

Lara Gibson

ldgibson@dal.ca Wed. 11:30 am -12:30 pm
and by appointment

Debra Grantham

grantham@dal.ca

Thu. 10:30-11:30 am
and by appointment
online only
Jennifer Van Dommelen jvandomm@dal.ca
Tue. 4:00-5:00 pm;
online only

Honours Advisors (Biology and Marine Biology)

HONOURS (Biology and Marine Biology) Availability
Margi Cooper
mhcooper@dal.ca by appointment
Patrice Côté patrice.Cote@dal.ca by appointment
Julie LaRoche julie.laroche@dal.ca by appointment
Aaron MacNeil a.macneil@dal.ca by appointment  
Mindy McCarville mindy.mccarville@dal.ca by appointment

Co-op Advisors (Biology and Marine Biology)

CO-OP (Biology) Availability
Mindy McCarville mindy.mccarville@dal.ca by appointment
CO-OP (Marine Biology) Availability
Nancy McAllister-Irwin
nancy.mcallister-irwin@dal.ca by appointment
SEASIDE Availability
Jennifer Frail-Gauthier jfrail@dal.ca by appointment

Other Undergraduate Advisors

Transfer Credits/ Letters of Permission   Availability
Todd Bishop todd.bishop@dal.ca by appointment

Other links

Other
Degree Planning Checklists
https://www.dal.ca/faculty/science/biology/BiologyProgram/degree-checklists.html
SEASIDE (summer field courses) https://www.dal.ca/faculty/science/biology/seaside-program.html
Undergraduate Research Opportunities dal.ca/science/urops
Science Seminars dal.ca/science/events
Co-operative Education dal.ca/coop
Intramurals & Clubs
dal.ca/intramurals
Student Societies dal.ca/science/societies
Faculty of Science Awards & Scholarships academiccalendar.dal.ca → Undergraduate [year] → Awards (in menu) → In-Course Awards (in menu) → Faculty of Science (in menu)
Academic Advising & Support dal.ca/science/academicsupport
Student Health and Wellness dal.ca/campus_life/health-and-wellness.html
Faculty-based Awards & Scholarships dal.ca/science/academicsupport