Academic Advising


BIOLOGY UNDERGRADUATE ADVISING  
Send an e-mail to biology.advising@dal.ca to get an auto-reply with this information. Contact advisors directly to set up an appointment.

The BIOL-MARI Undergrads e-mail list is updated semi-annually with all declared BIOL and MARI majors. If you are not yet on the list and would like to be added, send an e-mail to Jennifer Van Dommelen (jvandomm@dal.ca).

Majors and Minors Advisors (Biology and Marine Biology)

Biology and Marine Biology Majors and Minors Availability
Todd Bishop todd.bishop@dal.ca by appointment
Margi Cooper mhcooper@dal.ca by appointment

Lara Gibson

ldgibson@dal.ca by appointment

Debra Grantham

grantham@dal.ca

by appointment
Jennifer Van Dommelen jvandomm@dal.ca
by appointment
Elizabeth Welsh ewelsh@dal.ca by appointment

Honours Advisors (Biology and Marine Biology)

HONOURS (Biology and Marine Biology) Availability
Margi Cooper
mhcooper@dal.ca by appointment
Patrice Côté patrice.Cote@dal.ca by appointment
Julie LaRoche julie.laroche@dal.ca by appointment
Aaron MacNeil a.macneil@dal.ca by appointment  
Mindy McCarville mindy.mccarville@dal.ca by appointment

Co-op Advisors (Biology and Marine Biology)

CO-OP (Biology) Availability
Mindy McCarville mindy.mccarville@dal.ca by appointment
CO-OP (Marine Biology) Availability
Nancy McAllister-Irwin
nancy.mcallister-irwin@dal.ca by appointment

Other Undergraduate Advisors

Transfer Credits/ Letters of Permission   Availability
Todd Bishop todd.bishop@dal.ca by appointment

Graduate Advisors

Graduate Coordinator Availability
Sophia Stone s.stone@dal.ca by appointment
Graduate Admissions Coordinator Availability
Daniel Ruzzante Ruzzante@dal.ca by appointment

Other links

Other
Degree Planning Checklists
https://www.dal.ca/faculty/science/biology/BiologyProgram/degree-checklists.html
Undergraduate Research Opportunities dal.ca/science/urops
Science Seminars dal.ca/science/events
Co-operative Education dal.ca/coop
Intramurals  dal.ca/intramurals
Student Societies dal.ca/science/societies
Faculty of Science Awards & Scholarships academiccalendar.dal.ca → Undergraduate [year] → Awards (in menu) → In-Course Awards (in menu) → Faculty of Science (in menu)
Biology Department Awards & Scholarships https://www.dal.ca/faculty/science/biology/undergraduate/scholarships-and-awards.html
Academic Advising & Support dal.ca/science/academicsupport
Student Health and Wellness dal.ca/campus_life/health-and-wellness.html
Faculty-based Awards & Scholarships dal.ca/science/academicsupport