Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.

X

Undergraduate Advising

PREREQUISITE CHANGE

Please Note: Students entering second year biology courses in Fall 2017 or Winter 2018 are currently required to have a minimum grade of C+ (65%) in introductory biology (BIOL 1010/11/20/21) or the biology portion of SCIE 1505 (DISP). Effective Fall 2018, this prerequisite will change to C (60%).

Students who have already earned a final grade of C in BIOL 1010/11/20/21 or the biology portion of SCIE 1505 may be eligible for a prerequisite override to take second year biology courses in Fall 2017 and Winter 2018. Please contact a biology advisor immediately to discuss your options.
More info:  https://www.dal.ca/campus_life/academic-support/advising/advising-month.html .

BIOLOGY UNDERGRADUATE ADVISING SUMMER 2018. ALL BY APPOINTMENT
Send an e-mail to biology.advising@dal.ca to get an auto-reply with this information.
ADVISOR E-MAIL DATES UNAVAILABLE
Biology and Marine Biology Majors and Minors
Todd Bishop todd.bishop@dal.ca  
Margi Cooper mhcooper@dal.ca until May 28
Gillian Gass gillian.gass@dal.ca  

Lara Gibson

ldgibson@dal.ca

June 18 -25

Debra Grantham

grantham@dal.ca

May 17-22
June 17-24
July 1-6
August 6-17

Jennifer Van Dommelen jvandomm@dal.ca after June 15
Elizabeth Welsh elizabeth.welsh@dal.ca  
HONOURS (Biology and Marine Biology): By Appointment
Margi Cooper
mhcooper@dal.ca until May 28
Patrice Côté patrice.Cote@dal.ca June 22-July 9
Christophe Herbinger christophe.herbinger@dal.ca  
Julie LaRoche julie.laroche@dal.ca  
Mindy McCarville mindy.mccarville@dal.ca until July 1st
Alan Pinder alan.pinder@dal.ca  
CO-OP (Biology and Marine Biology): By Appointment
Nancy McAllister-Irwin nancy.mcallister-irwin@dal.ca

May 6-17
August 11-28

Mindy McCarville mindy.mccarville@dal.ca e-mail only until July 1st
Transfer Credits/ Letters of Permission  
Todd Bishop todd.bishop@dal.ca  
 
Degree Checklists;
http://www.dal.ca/faculty/science/biology/programs.html
Co-operative Education dal.ca/coop  
Intramurals dal.ca/intramurals  
Faculty-based awards & scholarships dal.ca/scienceawards  
Academic Support dal.ca/learnwell
dal.ca/science/academicsupport
 
Student Societies dal.ca/science/societies