Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.

X

Undergraduate Advising

PREREQUISITE CHANGE

Please Note: Students entering second year biology courses in Fall 2017 or Winter 2018 are currently required to have a minimum grade of C+ (65%) in introductory biology (BIOL 1010/11/20/21) or the biology portion of SCIE 1505 (DISP). Effective Fall 2018, this prerequisite will change to C (60%).

Students who have already earned a final grade of C in BIOL 1010/11/20/21 or the biology portion of SCIE 1505 may be eligible for a prerequisite override to take second year biology courses in Fall 2017 and Winter 2018. Please contact a biology advisor immediately to discuss your options.

BIOLOGY UNDERGRADUATE ADVISING FALL 2017
Send an e-mail to biology.advising@dal.ca to get an auto-reply with this information.
ADVISOR E-MAIL AVAILABLE
Biology and Marine Biology Majors and Minors

Lara Gibson
LSC 5089

ldgibson@dal.ca

Wed 9:30 – 10:30 and by appointment
 

Debra Grantham
LSC 6089

grantham@dal.ca

Tues 10:3 – 12:00 and by appointment
 
Elizabeth Welsh
LSC 3130
elizabeth.welsh@dal.ca Frid 1:00 – 3:00 and by appointment
Todd Bishop
LSC 2089
todd.bishop@dal.ca by appointment
Margi Cooper
LSC 4016
mhcooper@dal.ca by appointment
Jennifer Van Dommelen
LSC 2124
jvandomm@dal.ca by appointment
HONOURS (Biology and Marine Biology): By Appointment
Glenn Crossin gtc@dal.ca  
Christophe Herbinger christophe.herbinger@dal.ca  
Julie LaRoche julie.laroche@dal.ca  
Alan Pinder alan.pinder@dal.ca  
Allison Schmidt allison.schmidt@dal.ca  
CO-OP (Biology and Marine Biology): By Appointment
Nancy McAllister-Irwin nancy.mcallister-irwin@dal.ca by appointment
Mindy McCarville mindy.mccarville@dal.ca e-mail consultation only
Transfer Credits/ Letters of Permission  
Todd Bishop todd.bishop@dal.ca  
Degree Checklists    
http://www.dal.ca/faculty/science/biology/programs.html