Our people

Dedicated to excellence

The Centre for Collaborative Clinical Learning and Research is proud of the highly regarded staff and faculty members who drive our programs, educate our students and residents, and enrich our curriculum. These people make up a collaborative, innovative community, dedicated to helping our medical and health professions students become world-class physicians and health care professionals with the skills to provide the very best patient care.

Our staff 

For general enquiries contact our operations assistant: c3lr@dal.ca
or 902.478.4795

Emily Armstrong, simulated patient educator
emily.armstrong@dal.ca
Karen Bassett, simulated patient educator
karen.bassett@dal.ca
Sarah Campbell Bligh, simulated patient educator
scampbellbligh@dal.ca
Elizabeth Coish, student operations and events coordinator
elizabeth.coish@dal.ca
Rouba Corban, exam site administrator
rouba.corban@dal.ca
Christine Daniels, simulated patient educator
christine.daniels@dal.ca
Doug Ferkol, simulated patient educator
d.ferkol@dal.ca
Carlina Gillis, administrative manager
carlina.gillis@dal.ca
Kim Hebert, coordinator — Clinical Learning Simulation Centre (Nursing)
kmheber2@dal.ca
John Kyle, simulation technologist
john.kyle@dal.ca
Melanie MacLeod, simulated patient educator
melanie.macleod@dal.ca
Nancy McDonough, administrative assistant
nancy.mcdonough@dal.ca
Dave Neeb, student operations and events coordinator
dv603028@dal.ca
Sheldon Payne, clinical skills educator
sheldonpayne16@dal.ca
Leanne Picketts, simulated patient educator
leanne.picketts@dal.ca
Cate Ratcliffe, simulated patient educator
cate@dal.ca
Carol Ritchie, instructor — Clinical Learning Simulation Centre (Nursing)
carol.ritchie@dal.ca
Tom Smith, simulation assistant
tomsmith@dal.ca
Tabitha Taylor, simulation assistant
tntaylor@dal.ca
Jacquie Thillaye, simulated patient educator
jacquie.thillaye@dal.ca
Laura Thomas, clinical skills educator
laura.thomas@dal.ca
Tammy Youden, nursing technician
tammy.youden@dal.ca