Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.

X

Faculty & Staff

Faculty in the Department of German are experts in their fields and actively engaged in their research areas.

FACULTY  

Acting Chair/Associate Professor

Amal Ghazal

amal.ghazal@dal.ca

902-494-1508
 

Undergraduate Advisor/Senior Instructor

Brigid Garvey    

brigid.garvey@dal.ca

902-494-1095
 

Graduate Coordinator/Professor

H.-G. Schwarz
 
H-G.Schwarz@dal.ca

902-494-2987
 

Part-time Instructors 2015-16

(GERM 1020, German Fiction in Novel and Film):
Cornelia Lorenz 

cornelia.lorenz@dal.ca

902-494-1093
 
(GERM 3000, Advanced German; GERM 3010, Advanced Translation I):
Christine Hoehne
 
choehne@eastlink.ca

902-494-1093
(GERM 3450/HIST 3059/POLI 3449, Confronting Fascism, Winter term):
Christopher Cohoon christopher.cohoon@ukings.ca 902-422-1271 ext. 105
Caleb Langille caleb.langille@ukings.ca 902-422-1271 ext. 138

 

STAFF

Administrative Coordinator

Tamara Cantrill german@dal.ca 902-494-2161

Secretary

Mariam Assal german@dal.ca 902-494-2161