Biology Directory

Department of Biology offices are located in the Life Sciences Centre (LSC)

Name

Email

Phone

 

Room
Dean
Dr. Charles MacDonald dean.science@dal.cal  (902) 494-3540 827
Chair
Sophia Stone biochair@dal.ca (902) 494-8089 2088
Administrative Officer
Chris MacNeil chris.macneil@dal.ca  (902) 494-1059 2080
Office Staff
Deborah Henderson deborah.henderson@dal.ca  (902) 494-5105 2082
Aileen Patterson aileen.patterson@dal.ca  (902) 494-3515 2081
Carolyn Young carolyn.young@dal.ca  (902) 494-3514 2082
Faculty
Isabelle Aube iaube@dal.ca   (902) 494-3570 2123
Paul Bentzen paul.bentzen@dal.ca  (902) 494-1105 6052
Erin Bertrand erinbertrand@dal.ca (902) 494-1853 5089
Joe Bielawski j.bielawski@dal.ca  (902) 494-7844 7058
Todd Bishop todd.bishop@dal.ca  (902) 494-1696 2089 
Margaret Cooper mhcooper@dal.ca  (902) 494-8436 4014
Patrice Côté patrice.cote@dal.ca  (902) 494-1318 7124
Glenn Crossin gtc@dal.ca  (902) 494-4258 6062
Jennifer Frail-Gauthier jfrail@dal.ca (902) 494-4541 5014
Gillian Gass gillian.gass@dal.ca  (902) 494-8445 2116 
Lara Gibson ldgibson@dal.ca  (902) 494-8817 5014 
Nicanor Gonzalez-Morales nicanor.gonzalez@dal.ca (902) 494-6525 6132
Debra Grantham grantham@dal.ca    (902) 494-2464 6089
Arunika Gunawardena arunika.gunawardena@dal.ca  (902) 494-1594 6076B
Jeff Hutchings jeff.hutchings@dal.ca  (902) 494-2687 4076A
Sara Iverson sara.iverson@dal.ca  (902) 494-2566 4088
Mark Johnston mark.johnston@dal.ca  (902) 494-8005 7132
Pat Lane patricia.lane@dal.ca  (902) 494-6527 5130
Julie Laroche julie.laroche@dal.ca  (902) 494-4249 5047
Bob Latta robert.latta@dal.ca  (902) 494-2737 7076B
Marty Leonard marty.leonard@dal.ca  (902) 494-2158 4060
Heike Lotze heike.lotze@dal.ca  (902) 494-3406 7062
Aaron MacNeil a.macneil@dal.ca (902)  494-1731 7088
Mindy McCarville mindy.mccarville@dal.ca  (902) 494-7072 7017 
Rajesh Rajaselvam rajesh.rajaselvam@dal.ca (902) 494-4251 3082
Daniel Ruzzante ruzzante@dal.ca  (902) 494-1688 4045
Allison Schmidt aschmidt@dal.ca  (902) 494-1638 4015
Alastair Simpson alastair.simpson@dal.ca  (902) 494-1247 5088
Sophia Stone sophia.stone@dal.ca  (902) 494-4541 5132
Derek Tittensor derek.tittensor@dal.ca    
Jennifer Van Dommelen jvandomm@dal.ca  (902) 494-1584 2124
Sandra Walde sandra.walde@dal.ca (902) 494-6432
3132
(902) 494-2964 Assoc. Dean
Hal Whitehead hal.whitehead@dal.ca (902) 494-3723 3076A
Boris Worm bworm@dal.ca (902) 494-2478 4132
Technical Support Staff
Ping Li ping.li@dal.ca (902) 494-3309 1055
John Lindley john.lindley@dal.ca (902) 494-1816 1816
Carman Mills carman.mills@dal.ca (902) 494-6537  Greenhouse 8003
Doug Mitchell mitcheds@dal.ca (902) 494-3530 2115
Amber Peck legerea@dal.ca (902) 494-2785 1027
Beverley Rodgerson bev.rodgerson@dal.ca (902) 494-2537 1018
Andrew Schofield a.schofield@dal.ca (902) 494-2551 2128
Bruce Stewart bruce.stewart@Dal.Ca (902) 494-4260 5017
Rod Stewart   stewarra@dal.ca (902) 494-3580 1012 Stores
Laura Tatar LTatar@dal.ca (902) 494-2027
7016
Ocean Tracking Network: Contact page
Cormekia Clayton cormekia.clayton@dal.ca (902)494-4101 SOSB
Brendal Townsend brendal.townsend@dal.ca (902)494-1230 SOSB
Sara Iverson sara.iverson@dal.ca (902)494-2566 SOSB
Fred Whoriskey fred.whoriskey@dal.ca (902)494-4095 SOSB
Adjuncts (Faculty of Graduate Studies)
Shauna Baillie
s.m.baillie@gmail.com   Ottawa
Hughes Benoit hugues.benoit@dfo-mpo.gc.ca   Fisheries & Oceans, Quebec
Heather Bowlby heather.bowlby@dfo-mpo.gc.ca   Fisheries & Oceans, NS
Joerg Behnke jbehnke@dal.ca   National Research Council
Don Bowen bowend@mar.dfo-mpo.gc.ca (902) 426-8909 B.I.O.
Ian Bradbury ibradbur@me.com   Fisheries & Oceans
Sal Cerchio
scerchio@gmail.com   New England Aquarium (USA)
Joshua Cinner joshua.cinner@jcu.edu.au   James Cook Univ.
Tamara Franz-Odendaal tamara.franz odendaal@msvu.ca (902) 457-6140 Mount Saint Vincent
Shane Gero shane@thespermwhaleproject.org   Aarhus University Univ., Denmark
Helga Guderley Helga.guderley@bio.ulaval.ca   Universite of Laval
David  Hardie david.hardie@dfo-mpo.gc.ca   Fisheries & Oceans Canada
Harvey-Clark, Chris charveyc@dal.ca   Dalhousie University
Andy Horn
aghorn@dal.ca   Dal (Biology)
Rima Jabado
rimajabado@hotmail.com   Dubai, UAE
Dave Keith david.keith@dfo-mpo.gc.ca   Bedford Institute of Oceanography
Anna Kuparinen anna.kuparinen@helsinki.fi   Univ. of Helsinki
Christian LaCroix lacroix@upei.ca   University of Prince Edward Island
Robert Lee robert.lee@dal.ca (902) 494-2554 Dal (Biology) 7050
Mark Mallory mark.mallory@acadiau.ca   Acadia University
Hilary Moor-Murphy hilary.moors-murphy@dfo-mpo.gc.ca   Fisheries & Oceans Canada
Robert Ronconi rronconi@dal.ca   Environmental Canada, Hlfx, NS
Tatiana Rossolimo trossoli@dal.ca   Dalhousie (Biology)
Adam Reunions arunions@ucalgary.ca   University of Calgary
Ruth Schmitz-Streit rschmitz@ifam.uni-kiel.de   TOSST – University of Kiel, Germany
Nancy Shackell nancy.shackell@dfo-mo.gc.ca (902) 407-7538 B.I.O., 11 Challenger Drive, Dartmouth, NS
Marc Skinner marc.skinner@stantec.com   Stantec Consulting
Anne Salomon anne_salomon@sfu.ca   Simon Fraser University
Cindy Stacier cindy.staicer@dal.ca   Dal Biology LSC Room: 7130
Marc Trudel marc.trudel@dfo-mpo.gc.ca   University of Victoria
Laura Weir laura.weir@smu.ca   SMU
Fred Whoriskey fr362427@dal.ca (902) 494-6741 Atlantic Salmon Federation
Adjuncts (Faculty of Science)
Sarah Gutowsky sarahegutowsky@gmail.com   Biology (FoS)
Sebastian Hess shess@dal.ca   Biology (FoS)
Grace Murphy grace.murphy@dal.ca   Biology (FoS)
Alice Ortmann alice.ortmann@dfo-mpo.gc.ca   Biology (FoS)
Julia Riley julia.riley@dal.ca   Biology (FoS)
Adjunct Research Associates
Kathy Dunn kathy.dunn@dal.ca (902) 494-7844 Dalhousie University 7056
Professors Emeriti
Brian Hall brian.hall@dal.ca (902) 494-3522 7088
 
Post Doctoral Fellows
Kristina Boerder (Boris Worm)   Kristina.boerder@dal.ca    
Debany Fonseca Batista  (Julie LaRoche)   DFonsecaBatista@dal.ca    
Sean Godwin  (Jeff Hutchings)  sean.godwin@gmail.com    
Lisette Delgado  m.lissette.delgado@gmail.com    
Matthew McLean  (Aaron MacNeil)  Matthew.McLean@dal.ca    
Eric Raes eric.raes@dal.ca