Faculty & Staff

Award-winning faculty

Our faculty come from across Canada and beyond, with backgrounds in both the public and private sectors. We had the unique distinction of being the only academic unit in the country with two Governor General Vanier medalists (Paul Pross, 1995 and Peter Aucoin, 2005). Faculty members have received the Pierre de Celles Award for excellence in the teaching of public administration and the Robert Mundell Prize from the Canadian Economics Association; been elected a Fellow of the Royal Society of Canada; received the Nova Scotia Lieutenant Governor’s Medal for excellence in public administration, and received an invitation to join the Order of Canada.

Our faculty

View all Faculty Profiles or search by name: