Affiliated Faculty

Professor Emerita

Barbara O'Shea
School of Occupational Therapy barbara.oshea@dal.ca 902-494-8804
Elizabeth Townsend School of Occupational Therapy
Liz.Townsend@dal.ca
902-494-8804

Cross-Appointed Faculty

Jacqueline Gahagan School of Health and Human Performance jacqueline.gahagan@dal.ca 902-494-1155
Susan Hutchinson School of Health and Human Performance susan.hutchinson@dal.ca 902-494-1163
Patricia Manuel School of Planning patricia.manuel@dal.ca 902-494-6597
Ingrid Waldron School of Nursing iwaldron@dal.ca 902-494-4267
Lori Weeks School of Nursing lori.weeks@dal.ca 902-494-7114

Academic Adjunct Faculty

Academic adjunct appointments recognize those who make unpaid contributions to research and/or student learning.
Bonnie Kirsh University of Toronto, Canada bonnie.kirsh@utoronto.ca  
Hanneke van Bruggen Director of the European Network of Occupational Therapy in Higher Education (ENOTHE) j.e.van.bruggen@hva.nl  
Asa Audulv Dept of Health Sciences, Mid Sweden University, Sundsvall
asa.audulv@miun.se  

Professional Adjunct Faculty

Professional adjunct appointments recognize those who make important unpaid contributions to the school. They contribute to occupational therapy graduate students’ academic and/or fieldwork education, and/or are involved in the research activities of the school. They are recognized for their expertise and ongoing support.

Mari Basiletti
Chad Bauld
Pamela Capern
Margaret Champion
Pauline Cousins
Janet Craik
Karla Crawford
Heather Cutcliffe
Jen Davis
Dorothy Edem
Marie Fay
Brenda Head
Rochelle Heighton
Elaine Hulan
Lilli Ju-Lin
Philip Knowles
Becky Marval
Trish McDermott
Karla Moore
Michelle Roussel
Cher Smith
Sandra Taylor
Scott Thieu
Ashley Walsh

Information for academic and professional adjuncts:

For more information on becoming an academic or professional adjunct, please contact Shelley Colbourne at shelley.colbourne@dal.ca or 902-494-6447.