Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.

X

Academic Advising

All students are strongly encouraged to meet with their School academic advisors to review their progress.  The role of the academic advisor is to assist students with:

  • Academic planning, concerns, and procedures, including class selection, adding/deleting classes.
  • Understanding University, Faculty, and School policies, and general program requirements, which may affect them.
  • Resources available at Dalhousie and in the wider community for concerns which are beyond the responsibility of the academic advisors.

A variety of issues can fall under the category of academic concerns.  If you are experiencing difficulties with coursework or your overall workload, the academic advisor is a good person to approach for suggestions about what kind of help may be useful and where you can find it.  Tackling academic challenges early is key to success in your program of studies.

Advisors for 2017/2018:

Diagnostic Medical Ultrasound Nuclear Medicine Technology
Jan Gilby (Yrs 1&3)
473-4148
jan.gilby@dal.ca

Erin Lushman (Yrs 2 & 4)
473-3874
Erin.lushman@dal.ca
Karren Fader
902-473-6689
karren.fader@dal.ca
Radiological Technology Respiratory Therapy
Catherine Gunn
902-473-5435
catherine.gunn@dal.ca
Kathleen Spurr
902-473-2382
kfspurr@dal.ca
Magnetic Resonance Imaging Technology
Jennifer Williams
473-3799
jennifer.williams@dal.ca
Post Diploma
For inquiries, please contact:
Marlene Hubley
902-473-6681
marlene.hubley@dal.ca