Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.

X

Faculty & Staff

Administrative Office

Position Name Office Email
Department Head Zhizhang (David) Chen
C368 ecehead@dal.ca
Undergraduate Advisor Jean-Fran├žois Bousquet C371 eceugrad@dal.ca
Graduate Advisor Jason Gu C312 ecegrad@dal.ca
Co-Op Advisor Jose Gonzalez-Cueto C315 ececoop@dal.ca
Administrator Jascinth Butterfield C308 jbutterf@dal.ca
Administrative & Undergraduate Secretary Nicole Smith C367 ece.admin@dal.ca
Support Secretary Position Vacant
C367 ece.ss@dal.ca

Full-Time Faculty

Name Phone/Ext Office Email Area of Research
Rob Adamson (902) 473-3480 VG Site rob.adamson@dal.ca Biomedical Engineering
Jeremy Brown (902) 473-1515 VG Site j.brown@dal.ca Biomedical Engineering
Jean-Fran├žois Bousquet (902) 494-3624 K Bldg jbousquet@dal.ca Microelectronics, Communications
Michael Cada (902) 494-6074 C310 michael.cada@dal.ca Photonics / Fiber Optics
Zhizhang (David) Chen, Fellow of IEEE, CAE, EIC (902) 494-6042 / 2592 C368 z.chen@dal.ca Electromagnetics, Antenna, Wireless Technology
Mo El-Hawary, Fellow of IEEE, CAE, EIC (902) 494-6198 C366 ElHawary@Dal.Ca Power /Energy, Control Systems
Dr. Ezz El-Masry (902) 494-3983 C308 ezz.el-masry@dal.ca Microelectronics
Dr. Kamal El-Sankary (902) 494-2711 C371 Kamal.El-Sankary@dal.ca Microelectronics, Embedded Systems
Jose Gonzales-Cueto (902) 494-6050 C315 jose.gonzalez-cueto@dal.ca Signal Processing
Jason Gu, Fellow of CAE and EIC (902) 494-3163 C312 jason.gu@dal.ca Control, Robotics, Biomedical
Larry Hughes (902) 494-3950 C369 larry.hughes@dal.ca Energy Systems, Computer Engineering
Jacek Ilow (902) 494-3981 C235 j.ilow@dal.ca Signal Processing, Communications, Networks
Ghada Koleilat (902) 494-4177 O'Brian Hall, Room 217 ghada.koleilat@dal.ca Nanomaterials for Energy Conversion and Sensing
Joshua Leon, Dean of Engineering, Fellow of CAE and FEC
(902) 494-6217 M108
Uniacke House, 2nd floor
joshua.leon@dal.ca Computational Electronics, Biomedical
Timothy Little (902) 494-6154 C316 timothy.little@dal.ca Power, Electromechanics
Yuan Ma (902) 494-6129 C314 yuan.ma@dal.ca Microelectronics, MEMS
Sergey Ponomarenko (902) 494-3270 C313 serpo@dal.ca Photonics, Fiber Optics, Optical Physics
Christian Schlegel, Fellow of IEEE (902) 494-6000 K204 christian.schlegel@dal.ca Communications, Signal Processing, Computer Engineering
Dmitry Trukhachev (902) 494-4370 K Bldg dmitry@dal.ca Communications, Signal Processing, Computer Engineering

Adjunct & Emeritus Faculty

Name
Phone
Office Email
Sara Stout-Grandy
(902) 494-3996 C367 drstoutgrandy@gmail.com
Peter Gregson
(902) 494-3995
C235B peter.gregson@dal.ca
Glenn Isenor
(902) 426-1481 C367 Glenn.Isenor@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Peng Jin (902) 494-3996 C367 P.Jin@hit.edu.cn
Allan Marble (Emeritus)
(902) 494-3995
C235B
allan.marble@dal.ca
Hong Nie
(902) 494-3996 C367 hong.nie@uni.edu
Yiqiang (Johnny) Yu (902) 494-2649 C367 Yiqiang.yu@dal.ca

Technologists

Name Phone Office Email
Mark LeBlanc (902) 494-3991 C240 mark.leblanc@dal.ca
Alex Pudsey (902) 494-3941 C104 alex.pudsey@dal.ca
Tyler Seize (902) 494-3991 C240 tyler.seize@dal.ca
Jordan Wright (902) 494-3991 C240 jordan.wright@del.ca