Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.


News & Events

Department News and Events


IDS WEB  –  Events
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Prof. Huish talks about the unfolding situation between the U.S. and North Korea. All welcome.
IDS WEB  –  News
Monday, March 5, 2018
North Korea continues to make headlines, and Prof. Huish's research is part of the conversation.
IDS WEB  –  Events
Friday, March 2, 2018
March 2 - 4: Coady Institute, St. Francis Xavier University
IDS WEB  –  News
Saturday, February 24, 2018
The IDS Student Society "IDEAS" partnered with "No Chain for North Korea" an activist group that sends foreign media into North Korea on flash drives.
IDS WEB  –  News
Monday, February 19, 2018
Prof. Huish: While the IOC shames dopers, it is eerily silent on human rights abuses - such as those in North Korea.
IDS WEB  –  News
Friday, February 16, 2018
Dr. Emily Kirk's research was featured on Cuban television. Her research on LGBT issues in Cuba is considered "ground breaking" by experts and scholars alike.
IDS WEB  –  News
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Dal IDS Grad Dr. Andrew Fanning (BA 2007) and colleagues in Britain and Germany have just published an article in the journal Nature Sustainability, titled “A good life for all within planetary boundaries’
IDS WEB  –  Events
Thursday, February 8, 2018
Moving beyond "the turn" to address the field's racist history and tendencies
IDS WEB  –  Events
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Canadian Volunteerism as "Service" or "Development"
IDS WEB  –  Events
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
One Man's Quest to Bring Ideas into North Korea

Recent items

View past items

Events Calendar

Week of February 25
There are no events for your selection.