Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.

X

News & Events

Department News and Events

Subscribe

IDS WEB  –  News
Thursday, April 12, 2018
IDS Student Brie Dukeshire had an opinion piece published in the Chronicle Herald. Check it out here.
IDS WEB  –  News
Monday, April 9, 2018
Prof. Huish and Patrick Balazo (MA IDS, 2017) have been looking into the role of Facebook in the Rohingya genocide. Their work contributes to this story in TIME Magazine.
IDS WEB  –  News
Friday, April 6, 2018
We were delighted to meet Mr. Juan Carlos Rodriguez Diaz, who visited Halifax to promote Canada - Cuba relations.
IDS WEB  –  News
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Does Indian cricket need quotas?
IDS WEB  –  Events
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Prof. Huish talks about the unfolding situation between the U.S. and North Korea. All welcome.
IDS WEB  –  News
Monday, March 5, 2018
North Korea continues to make headlines, and Prof. Huish's research is part of the conversation.
IDS WEB  –  Events
Friday, March 2, 2018
March 2 - 4: Coady Institute, St. Francis Xavier University
IDS WEB  –  News
Saturday, February 24, 2018
The IDS Student Society "IDEAS" partnered with "No Chain for North Korea" an activist group that sends foreign media into North Korea on flash drives.
IDS WEB  –  News
Monday, February 19, 2018
Prof. Huish: While the IOC shames dopers, it is eerily silent on human rights abuses - such as those in North Korea.
IDS WEB  –  News
Friday, February 16, 2018
Dr. Emily Kirk's research was featured on Cuban television. Her research on LGBT issues in Cuba is considered "ground breaking" by experts and scholars alike.

Recent items

View past items

Events Calendar

Subscribe
Week of November 19

November 23, 2017

Two Minutes to Midnight
7:00 PM