Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.



Mailing address

Dalhousie Architecture Students Association
School of Architecture, Dalhousie University
5410 Spring Garden Road, Box 15000
Halifax, NS, Canada B3H 4R2
Phone 902-494-6115
Fax 902-423-6672
E-mail dasapresidents@gmail.com

DASA is active in all academic committees in the School of Architecture. It also organizes special academic occasions, including the annual lecture series and Parade of Lights float.

Visit DASA on Facebook. Follow the latest news by "liking" the page.

DASA's operation is regulated by its constitution.

DASA is a member of the Canadian Architecture Students Association (CASA).

DASA Executive (Summer 2018)
Position Reps
Co-presidents Karen Mills
Timothy Badiuk
Vice President Sarah Reid
VP Communications Fiona Hamilton
VP Finance Hadrian Laing
B3 class reps Shane Hauser
Cait Stairs
M1 class reps Shyniaya Duffy
Melissa Nguyen
M6 class reps Aaron Szeto
DASA Representatives on Academic Committees (Summer 2018)
Committee Reps Level Student Faculty chair
Faculty of Architecture and Planning
BEDS Year 3 n/a
Ren Thomas
BEDS Year 4 Adryn Galambos
School of Architecture 2 B3 Maria Fillatre Emanuel Jannasch
Nathan Sutarasuwan
2 M1
Kamille Manoy
Walter Wong
2 M6 TBA
Program Committee 1 MArch Shyniaya Duffy Diogo Burnay
Design Group 1 BEDS or MArch Shane Hauser Catherine Venart
Humanities Group 1 BEDS or MArch Andrea Zittlau Steve Parcell
Technology Group 1 BEDS or MArch Michelle Stoochnow-Bouchard Roger Mullin
Professional Practice Group 1 BEDS or MArch Katie Kirkpatrick Benjie Nycum
Other Positions (Summer 2018)
Position Rep
DSU rep Aaron Sheppard (Planning)
DAGS rep Megan Burt
NSAA reps Paulette Cameron, Cassandra Leiva, Emily Thorpe
CASA rep Fiona Hamilton, Katie Kirkpatrick, Patrick Lefebvre (BoD)
Lecture Series Morgan Kerber, Stavros Kondeas
Student store Sara Haroun, Shane Karkheck
Safety rep Shane Karkheck
Sports and activities Izzie Collier, Thomas Perl
Liquid Lounge Charlie Bourne, Natalie Copping, Maria Fillatre, Hadrian Laing, Emily Thorpe, Gillian Wilson, Andrea Zittlau
Kitchen cleaner Sara Haroun
Film series TBA
Computer Help Desk  (Summer 2018)
Assistant Studio Space Hours Software
Shyniaya Duffy
42 Mon., Wed., Thur. 12-5; Tue., Fri. 12-2
Photoshop, InDesign, SketchUp, Revit, Rhino, AutoCAD, MS Office, Google Suite
Sebastien Sarrazin
6 Mon., Wed., Thur. 12-6; Tue., Fri. 12-2   Rhino, Grasshopper, VectorWorks, SketchUp, Revit, Photoshop, InDesign, Premiere, Audition, AutoCAD, MS Office, Google Suite
Lab Assistants (Summer 2018)
Lab Assistant
Tech Team
Travis Cook Young
Liam Logan
Cheng Zhang
Digital Imaging Kamille Manoy
Kelsey Wilkinson
Woodworking Shop Kyle Cheeseman
Andrew Falls
Caleb McGinn


Related Student Associations

Canadian Architecture Students Association (CASA)
American Institute of Architecture Students (AIAS)
Dalhousie Student Union (DSU)
Dalhousie Association of Graduate Students (DAGS)