Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.

X

Faculty & Staff

As an industry, Internetworking relies on interdisciplinary knowledge, requires practical ability, and capitalizes on individual strengths. Recognizing this, our faculty members are drawn from Dalhousie’s Facilities of Engineering and Computer Science. Among them are award-winning innovators, teachers, scholars, and researchers.

Administration    

William (Bill) Robertson, Program Director; Academic Student Advisor

BSc (Eng Hons), MSc (Aberdeen), PhD (TUNS), PEng

Phone: (902) 494-2702
Email: bill.robertson@dal.ca
Website: http://users.eastlink.ca/~billrobertson/

Shelley Caines, Director Finance and Operations;

Student Advisor

BA (Dalhousie), MBA (Aspen), Doctoral Candidate

Phone: (902) 494-1114
Email: shelley.caines@dal.ca
 

Cathy Pinsent

Applications and Admissions Coordinator

Phone: (902) 494-2053

Email: cpinsent@dal.ca

Academic Instructors    

Maen Artimy, Instructor

BSc (Al-Fateh), MASc, PhD (Dalhousie)

Phone: (902) 494-1114
Email: artimym@dal.ca
     

Gordon Fenton, Instructor

BEng, MEng (Carleton), MA, PhD (Princeton) 
Phone: (902) 494-6002
Email: gordon.fenton@dal.ca
Website: http://www.engmath.dal.ca/engm/fenton/index.html

Jacek Ilow, Instructor

BSc (Poland), MASc, PhD (Toronto)

Phone: (902) 494-3981
Email: jilow@dal.ca
Website: http://radio-1.ee.dal.ca/~ilow
     

William J. (Bill) Phillips, Instructor

BSc (Eng), MSc (Queen’s), PhD (UBC)

Phone: (902) 494-3288
Email: william.phillips@dal.ca

Hassan Raza, Post-Doctoral Fellow/ Instructor

PhD (Dalhousie)

Phone: (902) 494-6869

Email: hraza@dal.ca

Srinivas Sampalli, Instructor

BEng (Bangalore), PhD (Inst. of Science, Bangalore)

Phone: (902) 494-1657
Email: srini@cs.dal.ca
Website: http://users.cs.cal.ca/~srini/
Instructors    
   

 

Dajiang Li, Instructor

MEng Internetworking (Dalhousie)

Phone: (902) 494-6501

Email: dajiang.li@dal.ca

M. Majid, Instructor

MEng Internetworking (Dalhousie)

 

Phone: (902) 494-2080

Email: majid@dal.ca

 

Shehzad Minhas, Instructor

BSc (UET Lahore), MEng Internetworking(Dalhousie), CCIE (R&S)

 

Phone: (902) 494-4100

Email: sminhas@dal.ca

 

Arfan Mir, Instructor

MEng Internetworking (Dalhousie), MSc Computer Science (BZU PAK)

 

Phone: (902) 494-3567

Email: arfan.mir@dal.ca

 

Laboratory Assistants