Faculty & Staff

Dean

Name Email Office Phone
Dr. Michael Shepherd shepherd@cs.dal.ca Room 105 902-494-1199

Associate Dean

Name Email Office Phone
Dr. Evangelos E. Milios eem@cs.dal.ca Room 436 902-494-7111
Dr. Denis Riordan riordan@cs.dal.ca Room 206 902-494-6480

Assistant Dean, International Programs

Name Email Office Phone
Dr. Philip T. Cox pcox@cs.dal.ca Room 226 902-494-6460

Faculty

Name Email Office Phone
Dr. Raza Abidi sraza@cs.dal.ca Room 432 902-494-2129
Dr. Dirk Arnold dirk@cs.dal.ca Room 322 902-494-2691
Dr. Robert Beiko beiko@cs.dal.ca Room 320 902-494-8043
Dr. Christian Blouin cblouin@cs.dal.ca Room 321 902-494-6702
Dr. J. Blustein jamie@cs.dal.ca Room 218 902-494-6104
Dr. Peter Bodorik bodorik@cs.dal.ca Room 316 902-494-6452
Dr. Alex Brodsky abrodsky@cs.dal.ca Room 208 902-494-2501
Dr. Stephen Brooks sbrooks@cs.dal.ca Room 327 902-494-2512
Dr. Abdel-Aziz Farrag farrag@cs.dal.ca Room 227 902-494-3532
Mr. James Fleming jfleming@cs.dal.ca Room 203 902-494-7464
Dr. Qigang Gao qggao@cs.dal.ca Room 219 902-494-3356
Dr. Kirstie Hawkey hawkey@cs.dal.ca Room 225 902-494-1599
Dr. Meng He mhe@cs.dal.ca Room 314 902-494-4056
Dr. Malcolm Heywood mheywood@cs.dal.ca Room 214 902-494-2951
Dr. N. Kalyaniwalla nauzerk@cs.dal.ca Room 221 902-494-2841
Dr. Vlado Keselj vlado@cs.dal.ca Room 326 902-494-2893
Dr. Stan Matwin stan@cs.dal.ca Room 452 902-494-4320
Dr. Michael McAllister mcallist@cs.dal.ca Room 317 902-494-3151
Dr. A. Rau-Chaplin arc@cs.dal.ca Room 315 902-494-2732
Dr. Derek Reilly reilly@cs.dal.ca Room 218 902-494-4057
Dr. Srinivas Sampalli srini@cs.dal.ca Room 319 902-494-1657
Dr. T. Trappenberg tt@cs.dal.ca Room 313 902-494-3087
Dr. Carolyn R. Watters watters@cs.dal.ca Room 433 902-494-6723
Dr. Norbert Zeh nzeh@cs.dal.ca Room 314 902-494-3154
Dr. N. Zincir-Heywood zincir@cs.dal.ca Room 215 902-494-3157

Professor Emeritus

Name Email Office Phone
Dr. Jacob Slonim slonim@cs.dal.ca    

Adjunct Faculty

Name Email Office Phone
Dr. S. Abidi abidi@cs.dal.ca    
Dr. R. Alshammari alshammarir@ksau-h…    
Dr. O. Baltzer obaltzer@cs.dal.ca    
Dr. T. Bardouille tim.bardouille@nrc-c… NRC  
Dr. J. Borwein jonathan.borwein@n… Newcastle U 02-4921-5535
Dr. N. Cercone nick@cs.dal.ca York U  
Dr. M. Gentleman morven@cs.dal.ca Room 224 902-494-6469
Dr. E. Grundke grundke@cs.dal.ca Room 224 902-494-6469
Dr. D. Jutla dawn.jutla@stmarys.ca SMU 902-420-5157
Dr. V. Lucic vladimir.lucic@btopen… Barclays Capital  
Dr. Y. Marchand yannick.marchand@dal.ca    
Dr. A. McIntyre armcnty@cs.dal.ca Room 213 902-494-2652
Dr. M. Rahman matiur.rahman@dal.ca   902-443-4965
Dr. J. N. Scrimger scrimger@cs.dal.ca Room 224 902-494-6469
Dr. M. Seto mae.seto@dal.ca    
Dr. M. Shafiei shafiei@cs.dal.ca    
Dr. D. Silver danny.silver@acadi…    
Dr. X. Song xiaowei.song@nrc.ca    
Dr. P. Vaughan heather.hector@wcb.go… WCBNS 902-491-8335
Dr. H. Wang hwang@smu.ca SMU 902-496-8231
Dr. G. Wilson gwilson@cs.dal.ca Afinin Labs Inc. 709-864-3504
Dr. Q. Ye qye@upei.ca UPEI  

Cross-Appointed Faculty

Name Email Office Phone
Dr. J. Brown jason.brown@dal.ca Math / Stats 902-494-7063
Dr. A. Gruzd gruzd@dal.ca Info. Mgmt. 902-494-6119
Dr. J. Janssen jeannette.janssen@dal.ca Math / Stats 902-494-8851
Dr. R. Klein ray.klein@dal.ca Psychology 902-494-6551
Dr. P. MacDougall      
Dr. P. Selinger peter.selinger@dal.ca Math / Stats 902-494-3311
Dr. B. Taylor      
Dr. G. Wach grant.wach@dal.ca Earth Sciences 902-494-8019

Staff

Name Email Office Phone
Angie Bolivar angie@cs.dal.ca Room 106 902-494-2740
Barbara Borden borden@cs.dal.ca Room 106 902-494-2093
Karen Conrod karen@cs.dal.ca Room 106 902-494-3702
Danielle Fraser daniellef@cs.dal.ca Room 104 902-494-4342
David L. Langstroth dll@cs.dal.ca Room 451 902-494-8087
Anne Publicover annep@cs.dal.ca Room 104 902-494-1199
Margie R. Publicover margie@cs.dal.ca Room 324 902-494-7069
Theresa Anne Salah tasalah@cs.dal.ca Room 325 902-494-3446
Menen Teferra menen@cs.dal.ca Room 106 902-494-6438

Librarian

Name Email Office Phone
Gwendolyn MacNairn macnairn@cs.dal.ca Room 217 902-494-3129

Tech Support Staff

Name Email Office Phone
Jeff Allen allen@cs.dal.ca Room 307 902-494-3835
Jonathan Amyotte amyotte@cs.dal.ca Room 308 902-494-2549
Jeremy Dempsey dempseyjm@cs.dal.ca FCS Help Desk 902-494-2593
Dana Echtner dana@cs.dal.ca Room 304 902-494-2622
David M. Green dmgreen@cs.dal.ca Room 306 902-494-1362
Raymond Henick henick@cs.dal.ca Room 305 902-494-6489
Chris Maxwell maxwell@cs.dal.ca Room 309 902-494-1369