» Go to news main

2020‑21 Economics Essay Prizes

Posted by Economics Department on May 20, 2021 in News

The Anonymous Prize is awarded to an economics student who is not in the final year of study and who has shown, through an essay during the second or third year of study of economics, outstanding promise of successfully applying economics to the solution of human problems. This year's winner is Kate Eldred.

The International Student Essay Prize is awarded to the undergraduate economics 2+2 international student with the best essay written in their 3rd year as determined by the selection committee. This year's winner is Jiaqi Bu.