Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.

X

Academic Advising

Need some assistance to decide which of our programs is right for you? Our Undergraduate Academic Advising team is happy to answer your questions.

Our team of advisors can help you select and register for classes, offer advice on academic matters, and support you through your academic career.

Undergraduate Advising

Room 2086, Kenneth C. Rowe Management Building

For all undergraduate (Commerce and Management) appointments contact:

Kim Jones
Program assistant, BComm (Co-op) and BMgmt
Phone: 902-494-3710
Email: uao@dal.ca

Priyanka Varkey
Academic advisor for students with surnames A-G 
Email: priyanka.varkey@dal.ca

Laurel Sampson
Academic advisor for students with surnames H-O 
Email: lr226636@dal.ca

Anna Howard
Academic advisor for students with surnames P-Z 
Email: anna.howard@dal.ca

Margie Muise
Program administrator, BMgmt
Email: margie.muise@dal.ca

Carrie Hunter
Program manager, BComm (Co-op)
Email: carrie.hunter@dal.ca 



 

Graduate Student Advising

Corporate Residency MBA students

Phone: 1-888-432-5622 (in North America) or 902-494-2707
Room 2127, Kenneth C. Rowe Management Building

Julie Tarry

Program manager
Phone: 902-494-3321
Email: julie.tarry@dal.ca

MBA Financial Services students

Room 3100, Kenneth C. Rowe Management Building

Sarah Hayes-Brown

Admissions and registration coordinator
Phone: 902-494-6391 or 1-800-205-7510
Email: s.hayes-brown@dal.ca

Michelle Hunter

Associate director
Phone: 902-494-1828
Email: Michelle.Hunter@dal.ca


Meet our school’s staff

Contact an advisor at our university’s Registrar’s Office