News

Subscribe

Karla Hatt  –  News
Thursday, April 18, 2019
Counselling Skills Level 1 on campus: June 10 - 14
Jane Gallinaugh  –  News
Monday, March 11, 2019
Celebrate Social Work Month on March 27th from 3:00 - 5:00 p.m. at the Dalhousie School of Social Work Community Clinic
Jane Gallinaugh  –  News
Friday, December 7, 2018
Dalhousie's Social Work Community Clinic now calls Quinpool Road home.
Jane Gallinaugh  –  News
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Income Guarantees, Freedom and Global Security is the topic of the Lloyd Shaw Lecture in Public Affairs on Wednesday, October 17.
Jane Gallinaugh  –  News
Wednesday, July 25, 2018
Dalhousie's MSW student, Nikolas Harris, was selected as a CASWE nominated candidate for Canadian delegation to the UN
Jane Gallinaugh  –  News
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Dr. Merlinda Weinberg was the keynote speaker at two conferences in 2018, one international, one in New Brunswick.
Jane Gallinaugh  –  News
Friday, June 15, 2018
A big shout-out to Dr. Jeff Karabanow of Dalhousie's School of Social Work and his new book, Homeless Youth and the Search for Stability.
Jane Gallinaugh  –  News
Friday, February 23, 2018
Plan to attend a free public viewing of the award-winning film, Ninth Floor on Monday, February 26 from 6:30-9:30 p.m. in Room C140 at the Collaborative Health Education Building (CHEB) 5793 University Ave, Halifax.
Jane Gallinaugh  –  News
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Congratulations to volunteer and co-founder, our School of Social Work's, Dr. Jeff Karabanow, for the 10th season for Out of the Cold Halifax..
Jane Gallinaugh  –  News
Friday, September 29, 2017
Congratulations to School of Social Work Faculty Member, Dr. Marion Brown, on her two recent research grant successes.
View past items