Faculty & Staff

Dean

Name Email Office Phone
Dr. A. Rau-Chaplin deanfcs@dal.ca 105 902-494-2732
902-999-1581

Associate Dean

Name Email Office Phone
Dr. Robert Beiko beiko@cs.dal.ca 4232 (MC) 902-494-8043
Dr. Christian Blouin adafcs@dal.ca 224 902-401-6334

Professors

Name Email Office Phone  
Dr. Raza Abidi sraza@cs.dal.ca 220 902-494-2129
Dr. Dirk Arnold dirk@cs.dal.ca 4205 (MC) 902-494-2691
Dr. J. Blustein jamie@cs.dal.ca  4203 (MC) 902-494-6104
Dr. Peter Bodorik bodorik@cs.dal.ca 316 902-494-6452
Dr. Stephen Brooks sbrooks@cs.dal.ca 4206 (MC) 902-494-2512
Dr. Travis Gagie travis.gagie@dal.ca MC 4244 902-494-7083
Dr. Israat Haque israat@dal.ca 320 902-494-1695
Dr. Helen Ai He helenaihedal.ca 4216 (MC)    
Dr. Meng He mhe@cs.dal.ca 4245 (MC) 902-494-4056
Dr. Carlos Hernandez-Castillo
Carlos.Hernandez@dal.ca    
Dr. Malcolm Heywood mheywood@cs.dal.ca 214 902-494-2951
Dr. Vlado Keselj vlado@cs.dal.ca 432 902-494-2893
Dr. Joseph Malloch jmalloch@dal.ca 4243 (MC) 902-494-7083
Dr. Stan Matwin stan@cs.dal.ca 452 902-494-4320
Dr. Michael McAllister mcallist@cs.dal.ca 327 902-494-3151  
Dr. Evangelos E. Milios eem@cs.dal.ca 436 902-494-7111
Dr. Sageev Oore sageev@dal.ca 315 902-494-1498
Dr. Rita Orji rita.orji@dal.ca 4207 (MC) 902-494-1677
Dr. Fernando Paulovich paulovich@dal.ca 434 902-494-1986
Dr. Eric Poitras eric.poitras@dal.ca    
Dr. Masud Rahman masud.rahman@dal.ca    
Dr. Paul Ralph paulralph@dal.ca 216 902-494-2873
Dr. Derek Reilly reilly@cs.dal.ca 4204 (MC) 902-494-4057
Dr. Srinivas Sampalli srini@cs.dal.ca 319 902-494-1657
Dr. Luis Torgo ltorgo@dal.ca 435 902-494-2845
Dr. T. Trappenberg tt@cs.dal.ca 314 902-494-3087
Dr. Carolyn R. Watters watters@cs.dal.ca    
Dr. Chris Whidden cwhidden@dal.ca    
Dr. Qiang Ye qye@cs.dal.ca 318 902-494-4377  
Dr. Norbert Zeh nzeh@cs.dal.ca 4246 (MC) 902-494-3154
Dr. N. Zincir-Heywood zincir@cs.dal.ca 215 902-494-3157

Instructors

Name Email Office Phone
Mr. Faisal Abbas faisal.abbas@dal.ca 226
Dr. Khurram Aziz kaziz@dal.ca 205 902-494-4287
Dr. Alex Brodsky abrodsky@cs.dal.ca 208 902-494-2501
Mr. Andrew Cochran ac@dal.ca 218
Dr. Corey DeGagne DeGagne@dal.ca 226
Dr. Saurabh Dey saurabh.dey@dal.ca 303 902-402-3205
Mr. James Fleming jfleming@cs.dal.ca 203 902-494-7464
Mr. Robert Hawkey
rhawkey@dal.ca 219 902-494-3356
Dr. Kirstie Hawkey hawkey@cs.dal.ca 209 902-494-1599
Dr. N. Kalyaniwalla nauzerk@cs.dal.ca 221 902-494-2841
Dr. Bonnie MacKay bmackay@cs.dal.ca 223 902-494-2509
Dr. Yannick Marchand marchand@cs.dal.ca 204 902-494-1989
Dr. Tami Meredith tami.meredith@dal.ca 225  
Ms. Gabriella Mosquera mosquera@cs.dal.ca 227 902-494-1832
Dr. Raghav Sampangi raghav@cs.dal.ca 222 902-494-7849
Dr. Angela Siegel siegel@dal.ca 207 902-494-1550

Adjunct (Retired) Appointments

Name Email Office Phone
Dr. Qigang Gao qgg@cs.dal.ca    
Dr. Michael Shepherd shepherd@cs.dal.ca    
Dr. Jacob Slonim slonim@cs.dal.ca    

Adjunct (Scholar) Appointments

Name Email Office Phone
Dr. Elham Etemad    

Adjunct Faculty

Name Email Location  
Dr. Ashraf Abusharekh Swiss Re Company Ltd.
Dr. Riyad Alshammari King Saud bin Abdulaziz University
Dr. Amjad Alshirhani Jouf University
Dr. O. Baltzer obaltzer@cs.dal.ca Analyze Re
Dr. Colin Bellinger National Research Council Canada
Dr. Craig Brown NSCC
Renata Dividino dividino@dal.ca Global Spatial Tech. Solutions
Dr. Elham Etemad e.etemad@dal.ca Salesforce
Dr. Aaron Gerow aaron.m.gerow@gmail.com Goldsmith University of London
Dr. Ines Hessler ines.hesler@gmail.com Institute for Big Data Analytics
Dr. Hilmi Kayacik kayacik@gmail.com Aruba Networks
Dr. Oliver Kirsebom oliver.kirsebom@gmail.com Institute for Big Data Analytics
Dr. William Klement William.klement@blood.ca Canadian Blood Services
Dr. Vladimir Lucic vladimir.lucic@btopenworld.com Macquarie Group
Dr. Tokunbo Makanju amakanju@nyit.edu NY Institute of Technology
Dr. Frederic Massicotte Cdn. Centre for Cyber Security
Dr. Timothy McAllister tim.mcallister@canada.ca Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
Dr. Andrew McIntyre armcnty@cs.dal.ca Acadia University
Dr. Abidalrahman Mohd abidalrahman.mohd@dal.ca Dalhousie University
Dr. Enayat Rajabi Cape Breton University
Dr. Patrice Roy Dalhousie University
Dr. Ehsan Sherkat Dalhousie University
Dr. Amilcar Soares Memorial University
Dr. William Van Woensel Dalhousie University
Dr. Julien Velcin Universite Lumiere
Dr. Piotr Wasilewski University of Warsaw
Dr. Garnett Wilson Verafin Inc.
Dr. Jacek Wolkowicz Dash Hudson

Cross-Appointed Faculty

Name Email Office Phone
Dr. Jeannette Janssen jeannette.janssen@dal.ca Math/Stats 902-494-8851
Dr. Raymond Klein ray.klein@dal.ca Psychology 902-494-6551
Dr. Tara Sampalli Medicine
Dr. Peter Selinger peter.selinger@dal.ca Math/Stats 902-494-3311
Dr. Mae Seto mae.seto@dal.ca Mechanical Engineering 902-494-6194
Dr. Mike Smit mike.smit@dal.ca School of Information Management
Dr. B. Taylor      
Dr. Grant Wach grant.wach@dal.ca Earth Sciences 902-494-8019
Dr. David Zitner Medicine

Staff

Name Email Office Phone
Megan Baker MeganBaker@dal.ca    
Angie Bolivar angie@cs.dal.ca 106 902-494-2740
Stephanie Bernier sbernier@dal.ca 239 902-225-8453
Dennis Cheng dennis.cheng@dal.ca 306 902-717-3232
Heather Elliott heather.elliott@dal.ca 239 902-497-2738
Krystle Henry krystle.henry@dal.ca 323 902-266-7140
Allison Kincade allison.kincade@dal.ca 325 902-494-3446
Michelle Kirkwood michelle.kirkwood@dal.ca 106 902-494-1628
Amanda Kolwich AKolwich@dal.ca 902-237-3523
David L. Langstroth dll@cs.dal.ca 451 902-494-8087
Stephanie Margetts smargetts@dal.ca 104 902-494-4342
Anne Publicover annep@cs.dal.ca 104 902-494-1199
Margie R. Publicover margie@cs.dal.ca 324 902-494-7069
Rebecca Rawcliffe r.rawcliffe@dal.ca 326 902-494-7713
Vidhya Ramamoorthy vidhya.ramamoorthy@dal.ca 306 902-494-1798
Tarika Shastry 902-499-7925
Menen Teferra menen@cs.dal.ca 306 902-494-6438
Kasia Wolkowicz kasia@dal.ca 336 902-476-9138
Austin Zhang austin.zhang@dal.ca    

Technical Staff

Name Email Office Phone
Jeff Allen jeff.allen@dal.ca 307 902-494-3835
Jeremy Dempsey jeremy.dempsey@dal.ca 305 902-225-5608
Tom Connell tom.connell@dal.ca   902-223-0105
Chris Maxwell chris.maxwell@dal.ca 309 902-225-2877
Stephanie Muise smuise@dal.ca
311  
Phylip Munroe phylip.munroe@dal.ca
135 902-494-2593
Roger Spencer roger.spencer@dal.ca 135 902-494-2593