Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.

X

Alumni Contact Information

 

Connect with other Dal Classics alumni

Our aim here will be to provide information about what the alumni of the department are now doing and to give an up-to-date email address to enable our readers to keep in touch. We are starting with MA and PhD graduates but will expand the list as we get news.

Send us your contact information

If you wish to tell us about what you are doing, please let us know by writing Michael.Fournier@dal.ca.  

 

Dalhousie Classics Alumni

Here are some alumni who have kept in touch with the department and let us know what they are up to:

Mike Bennett, B.A. 

PhD Student, Department of Philosophy, McMaster University

Stephen Blackwood M.A. (1999)

PhD Candidate, Department of Religious Studies, Emory University
stephenblackwood@hotmail.com

James Bryson M.A. (2007), M.Div (Cambridge), D.Phil (Cambridge)

Post-Doctoral Fellow, McGill University
pjb86@cam.ac.uk

Honourable Justice Peter Bryson
M.A. (1978), B.A. & M.A. in Jurisprudence (Oxford), LLB (Dalhousie)

Judge on the Nova Scotia Court of Appeal
peter.bryson@mcinnescooper.com

David Butorac M.A. (2001) M.A. (Katholieke Universiteit Leuven)

PhD Candidate, Faculty of Philosophy, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium,
davidbutorac@mac.com

Rebecca Coughlin M.A. (2006)

PhD student, Department of Religious Studies, McGill University, Montreal

Barry Craig M.A. (1985) Ph.D. (Wales)

Associate Professor of Philosophy and Chairman, Vice President Academic, St Thomas University, Fredericton
craig@stu.ca

Hans Feichtinger M.A. (2003), Sacrae Theologiae Doctor (Institutum Patristicum Augustinianum)

Officiale, Congregation for the Doctrine of the Faith, Vatican City
feichtinger@teutonico.va

L. Michael Harrington M.A. (1997), Ph.D. (Boston College)

Assistant Professor of Philosophy, University of Dallas
mharring@udallas.edu

Andrew Porter M.A. (2000), Ph.D. (Missouri)

Assistant Professor of Classics, University of Wisconsin (Milwaukee)
Agamemnon in Homer: Reading Character through Tradition
portera@uwm.edu

David Puxley M.A. (2005)

Teaching Fellow, Foundation Year Program, University of King’s College
dave.puxley@gmail.com

Neil Robertson M.A., Ph.D. (Cambridge)

Associate Professor of Humanities and Social Sciences, University of King’s College
ngrobert@dal.ca

Mike Sampson M.A. (2003), PhD (Michigan)

Rutgers, Mellon Founa Fellowship
Assistant Professor, University of Manitoba

Martin Sastri M.A. (2006)

Ph.D. Candidate, Medieval Studies, University of Notre Dame
MSASTRI@DAL.CA

Richard Upsher Smith, Jr. Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Classics and Honors
Director of the Classics Program, Franciscan University of Steubenville, Ohio
rsmith@gwia.franciscan.edu

Colin Starnes, Ph.D.

Carnegie Professor of Classics, Dalhousie University and President of University of King’s College (retired)
cstarnes@ns.sympatico.ca

John Paul Westin M.A. (1983)

Rector, St. Thomas’ Garrison Church, St John’s, Newfoundland
jpwestin@st-thomaschurch.com