Staff Directory

Meet your Event & Conference Services team

Heather Sutherland

Assistant Vice-President, Ancillary Services
heather.sutherland@dal.ca | 902-494-1927

Heather has served the Dalhousie community for over 30 years in various roles, and now leads Ancillary Services, which includes the Event and Conference Services Team.

Linda Parker

Director of Residence & Conference Operations, Ancillary Services
linda.parker@dal.ca | 902-494-8843

Linda has been a part of the Dalhousie residence facilities team for over 30 years in various roles, and now oversees the Event and Conference Services Team.

HALIFAX

Meghan Burke

Assistant Director
meghan.burke@dal.ca | 902-494-3401

Meghan has approximately 20 years experience in the hospitality management industry including Dalhousie, and now directs the Event and Conference Services Team.

Natalie Gibbs

Sales Manager
natalie.gibbs@dal.ca | 902-494-8876

Natalie is a veteran of the hospiality sales industry with 20 years experience including Dalhosuie, and will assist you in the booking of your next seasonal (May to August) event or overnight group on the Halifax campus.

Charlene Lucas

Group Coordinator
charlene.lucas@dal.ca | 902-494-2784

Charlene has over 20 years of experience in various roles at Dalhousie, and now coordinates group accomodations as well as individual overnight visitors and off-campus housing on the Halifax campus.

Ashley Kinsman

Business Development & Events Manager 
ashley.kinsman@dal.ca | 902-494-2461

Ashley has worked various roles related to event & conference services and is very familar with the residences on campus. She can assist you in the booking of your next event on the Halifax campus.

Sherri Slate

Event & Conference Coordinator
sherri.slate@dal.ca | 902-494-3831

Sherri has approximately 20 years experience in conference services at Dalhousie, and can help you with campus bookings as well as coordinate meeting and conferences throughout the year on the Halifax campus.

TRURO

Caitlyn Hutchison

Manager Residence & Conference Operations, Agricultural Campus
caitlyn.hutchison@dal.ca | 902-893-6671

Caitlyn has more than 8 years of experience in meetings, events and overnight accomodations, and now manages the Event and Conference Services team at the Agricultural Campus in Truro.

Jordan Wright

Conference Coordinator, Agricultural Campus
jordanwright@dal.ca | 902-893-4122

Jordan has more than 5 years experience in the hospitality and conference industry, and will see your event, conference, meeting or accomodations from starting point to conclusion at the Agricultural Campus in Truro.

Julie Fowler

Food Services Director, Agricultural Campus
julie.fowler@compass-canada.com | 902-897-1952

Julie is a long-time member of Chartwell's, and will help you book your banquet or wedding reception at the Agricultural Campus in Truro.