Daily Dalhousie Experts

Dalhousie Experts are availble daily to answer questions about topical news items: regionally, natonally and internationally. Click the dates below for daily topic and contact information. 


Darcy MacRae
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Experts available to speak on Brexit, President Trump's intervention in arrest of Huawei CFO, endangered whitefish and the opioids crisis.
Darcy MacRae
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Experts available to speak on Brexit, traffic problems in Halifax, latest on detention of Huwaei CFO, and the changing traditions of meal times.
Darcy MacRae
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Experts available to speak on UN Migration Pact, cybersecurity, bullying and Brexit.
Darcy MacRae
Monday, December 10, 2018
Experts available to speak on Brexit, the arrest of a Huawei executive, Holiday shipping delays and new research into Aboriginal children's pain experiences.
Darcy MacRae
Friday, December 7, 2018
Experts available to speak on the arrest of a Huawei executive, Canada's first ministers meeting, substance use by professionals, and immunization rates.
Darcy MacRae
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Experts available to speak on the First Ministers meeting, the Halifax explosion, homelessness, and safety issues at the Beaver Bank Connector.
Darcy MacRae
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Experts available to speak on the expansion of the IWK, carbon tax protests in France and the early arrival of flu season.
Darcy MacRae
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Experts available to speak on homelessness, gambling addition, justice, provincial forestry practices and an expected increase in the cost of groceries.
Darcy MacRae
Monday, December 3, 2018
Experts available to speak on the potential recall of certain opioids, the end of whales and dolphins in captivity, and the crisis in Yemen.
Darcy MacRae
Friday, November 30, 2018
Experts available to speak on mass stranding of pilot whales, and the recent increase of confirmed HIV cases in Nova Scotia.
View past items