The Press

Dalhousie Architectural Press publishes original, high-quality, peer-reviewed books on a variety of topics in architecture and planning in Canada and across the globe. Founded over 35 years ago as TUNS Press, at what was then the Technical University of Nova Scotia, the Press today is a part of the Faculty of Architecture and Planning at Dalhousie University.

Editorial Board

The Editorial Board establishes the priorities for Dalhousie Architectural Press publications, determines areas of concentration and themes for series. The Board manages the peer-review process and may also actively solicit proposals. Member terms are three years.

Board Members

Graham Gagnon, Dalhousie University, chair
Sarah Bonnemaison, Dalhousie University
Brian Carter, SUNY Buffalo
Michael Faciejew, Dalhousie University
Sascha Hastings, independent producer, curator and editor
Hans Ibelings, Architecture Observer
Christine Macy, Dalhousie University
Frank Palermo, Dalhousie University
Michael Windover, Carleton University

Dalhousie Architectural Press honours the memory of Essy Baniassad, who founded TUNS Press and was an active member of the DAP Editorial Board until his death in February 2023. Please see the Faculty's In Memoriam page.


Architectural Signatures Canada (series editor: Brian Carter)
Canadian Modern (series editor: Michael Windover)
Design Matters (series editors: Sarah Bonnemaison and Christine Macy)
Documents in Canadian Architecture (series editor: Brian Carter)
Land/FormsĀ (series editor: Michael Faciejew)