Contact Us


For new inquiries or to book your first meeting with the Office of Commercialization and Industry Engagement, please call (902) 494-3509 or email ocie@dal.ca

Mailing Address
Office of Commercialization and Industry Engagement (OCIE)
Dalhousie University - The Life Sciences Research Institute (LSRI)
Suite 207, 1344 Summer Street
PO Box 15000
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3H 4R2
Canada

Phone Number
(902) 494-3509

Email
ocie@dal.ca

Staff Directory

Name  Title Phone Number Email
Stephen Hartlen Assistant Vice-President, Industry Relations O: (902) 494-3237
M: (902) 402-1038
stephen.hartlen@dal.ca
Jon Geske Acting Director, Health & Life Sciences O: (902) 494-6996

M: (902) 222-6908
jon.geske@dal.ca 
Michelle Gurrola-Gal Business Process Manager O: (902) 494-3397
M: (902) 237-8043
michelle.gurrola-gal@dal.ca
Brennan Gillis Manager, Agriculture & Aquaculture M: (902) 266-2991 brennangillis@dal.ca
Annette Rushton

Manager, Life & Health Sciences

O: (902) 494-1830
M: (902) 237-8829
annette.rushton@dal.ca
Heidi Walsh- Sampson Associate Legal Counsel O: (902) 494-6313
M: (902) 300-1689
heidi.walsh-sampson@dal.ca
Ayo Arowolo Contracts Specialist M: (902) 220-3109 ayo.arowolo@dal.ca
Gailene Vandenheuvel Director, Business Development (Mitacs) M: (902) 221-4679 gvandenheuvel@mitacs.ca
Bernadette Malone Financial Manager O: (902) 494-6285 bernadette.malone@dal.ca
Christine Reid 

Office Manager

O: (902) 494-3509

christine.reid@dal.ca