Budget Advisory Committee

The Budget Advisory Committee (BAC) was established by the President in 1992 to advise on budgetary matters. The BAC members do not serve as representatives of particular interests but are chosen for their knowledge and individual expertise. The BAC employs an open and consultative approach to budget discussions at the university.

The current membership of the Committee includes:

Dr. Teresa Balser (Chair) Provost and Vice-President Academic
Ian Nason Vice-President, Finance & Administration
Eleanor Crowell, Director of Finance & Administration, Ancillary Services
Administrator Director
Chris Moore
Dean, Faculty of Science
Deans' Nominee
Michael Fournier
Department of Classics, FASS
President's Nominee
Christopher Hartt
Associate Professor, Faculty of Agriculture
Senate's Nominee
Alex Rascanu
Student Member
Stacey Taylor
Student Member
Susan Robertson Assistant Vice-President, Financial Services
Susan Spence Vice-Provost, Planning & Analytics
Dr. Claudia Rangel-Jimenez
Chief Analyst & Director, Dalhousie Analytics
Mary-Ann Rowlston Director, Budgets and Financial Analysis

If you have any questions or concerns, please email the Budget Advisory Committee at BAC@dal.ca.