Annual Scholarship Awards

About the Chinese Studies Scholarship Awards

We gratefully acknowledge The Chinese Education Promotion Association of Nova Scotia for providing the annual scholarship awards for students taking a minor in Chinese Studies who have achieved high academic standing and demonstrated an interest in Chinese culture.

The 2021 Award Recipients:

  • Aaron Brimacombe
  • Megan Deering
  • Ella Kim
  • Olivia Kirkegaard
  • Nada Thummapimuk


The 2020 Award Recipients:

  • Aaron Brimacombe
  • Samantha Munk
  • Benjamin Rafales-Nordoff
  • Erika Suryanegara



The 2019 Award Recipients:

  • Katherine Cassidy
  • Dylan Enright
  • Priscilla Lee
  • Harper Metler


2018 Award recipients: Caleigh Wong, Julia Walker, and Roxanne Viau


Jill Durkee, the 2017 Award Recipient


Jacob Hubner, the 2016 Award Recipient