News & Events

Fish-WIKS News

Subscribe

FishWIKS  –  News
Friday, July 9, 2021
RoseAnne Archibald elected as national chief of Assembly of First Nations
FishWIKS  –  News
Wednesday, July 7, 2021
Mary Simon named as Canada’s first Indigenous governor general
FishWIKS  –  News
Tuesday, March 23, 2021
Mi'kmaw-Led Conservation Webinar Series - Thurs March 25 at 6 pm
FishWIKS  –  News
Friday, March 5, 2021
FishWIKS team members Lydia Ross and Lucia Fanning publish paper on informed management decision-making in multidisciplinary science journal "Facets"
FishWIKS  –  News
Thursday, January 14, 2021
FishWIKS team member Nicole LaTulippe co-authors article on need to make way for Indigenous research leadership
FishWIKS  –  News
Friday, November 20, 2020
FishWIKS IDPhD student Mirjam Held has published a paper in the International Journal of Qualitiatve Methods Research on "Ethics in Decolonizing Research With Inuit Communities in Nunavut: The Challenge of Translating Knowledge Into Action"
FishWIKS  –  News
Friday, October 30, 2020
FishWIKS research provides insights into fishing dispute
FishWIKS  –  News
Monday, October 19, 2020
FishWIKS' Shelley Denny writes piece on Mi'kmaw livelihood fishery for Chronicle Herald
FishWIKS  –  News
Thursday, October 1, 2020
October 1 is Treaty day, which marks the beginning of Mi'kmaq History month in Nova Scotia.
FishWIKS  –  News
Monday, June 22, 2020
Dalhousie recognises National Indigenous History Month

Recent items

View past items