News & Events

Fish-WIKS News

Subscribe - News

News

» Full news listing


FishWIKS  –  News
Monday, October 19, 2020
FishWIKS' Shelley Denny writes piece on Mi'kmaw livelihood fishery for Chronicle Herald
FishWIKS  –  News
Thursday, October 1, 2020
October 1 is Treaty day, which marks the beginning of Mi'kmaq History month in Nova Scotia.
FishWIKS  –  News
Monday, June 22, 2020
Dalhousie recognises National Indigenous History Month
FishWIKS  –  News
Tuesday, May 5, 2020
FishWIKS PhD student Mirjam Held presents at EGU General Assembly 2020
FishWIKS  –  News
Thursday, April 23, 2020
Cathy Martin begins tenure as Dal's first Director of Indigenous community engagement
FishWIKS  –  News
Tuesday, February 25, 2020
AFN National Fisheries Forum to be held in Fredericton, NB, June 2-5, 2020.
FishWIKS  –  News
Monday, January 13, 2020
Cheryl Maloney to speak on history of Mi'kmaq peoples in relation to water and land
FishWIKS  –  News
Monday, March 18, 2019
Mi'kmaw education authority in Nova Scotia a national leader
Fish-WIKS  –  News
Friday, November 23, 2018
Fish-WIKS partner takes leading role in new aquatic research study.
Greta Regan  –  News
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Nunavut holds public meetings on draft polar bear management plan as debate about management priorities intensifies

Recent items

View past items