The Atlantic Agricultural Hall of Fame is pleased to announce this year’s inductees.

2023 Inductees

John Bragg - Nova Scotia

Brian W. Connor - New Brunswick

Peter Noer - Newfoundland and Labrador

David A. Thompson - Prince Edward Island


The Induction Ceremony will be Thursday, October 12 at 1pm. All are welcome to attend.

Dalhousie Agricultural Campus
Alumni Theatre, Cumming Hall
62 Cumming Drive, Truro, NS

Members of the Hall of Fame are invited to attend the AGM on October 12 at 10:30am in the CA Douglas Room, Cumming Hall.

Every October the Atlantic Agricultural Hall of Fame celebrates the contributions made by four individuals to the agriculture industry in Atlantic Canada. Producers, innovators, volunteers, scientists, and business professionals are lauded for their role in shaping and influencing agriculture, the impact of their contributions being felt regionally, nationally and internationally. We look forward to celebrating four more deserving individuals this year.

Read more about Hall of Fame inductees

Membership has its privileges

Become a member of the AAHF


The Atlantic Agricultural Hall of Fame would like to thank the following sponsors for their support:


Farm Credit Canada (

Nova Scotia Farm Loan Board


Green Diamond Equipment