Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.

X

Updates

Subscribe - Nova Scotia Government and General Employees Union (NSGEU), Local 92

Nova Scotia Government and General Employees Union (NSGEU), Local 92

» Full news listing


Friday, June 5, 2015
Dalhousie and NSGEU ratify agreement on terms of merger for Local 92 members
Friday, May 22, 2015
Dalhousie and NSGEU reach a tentative agreement on terms of merger for NSGEU Local 92 members.
Monday, March 30, 2015
Dalhousie and NSGEU continue to meet to work towards reaching a tentative agreement.
Tuesday, March 17, 2015
Dalhousie and NSGEU to meet on March 19 to resume merger discussions.
Friday, March 6, 2015
Dalhousie and NSGEU to continue merger discussions.
Thursday, December 18, 2014
The university’s Comprehensive Package Proposal to merge members of NSGEU Local 92 to Local 77 or 99 is now available on the Dalhousie Labour Relations website.
Tuesday, November 25, 2014
Dalhousie University and NSGEU Local 92 met on Nov 12th and 19th to discuss the merger of members of Local 92 into Locals 77 (Administrative and Technical Support) and Local 99 (Facilities Operational Support). The University has tabled a comprehensive package to facilitate the merger.
Friday, October 24, 2014
Dalhousie University and NSGEU will meet with a conciliation officer on November 12 and November 19.
Friday, October 17, 2014
Dalhousie University and NSGEU have decided to jointly request the assistance of a conciliation officer with the Department of Labour and Advanced Education, Conciliation Services.
Thursday, July 17, 2014
Contract negotiations continue between NSGEU and Dalhousie University on the merger of Local 92 members into NSGEU bargaining units Local 77 or Local 99.
View past items