2020 DMAA Alumni Recognition Awards

Help us celebrate the 2020 DMAA Alumni Recognition Award winners!

We are proud to announce that Dr. Robin Roberts (PGM'87), Dr. Dan Reid (MD'70), Dr. Jeff Sutherland (MD'91), Dr. Karthika Devarajan (MD'07), Dr. Stephanie Fong, and Dr. Leo Fares are the 2020 Dalhousie Medical Alumni Association Recognition Award winners.  
 The DMAA alumni awards recognize Dalhousie Medical School alumni for their outstanding achievements in research and clinical practice, as well as their contributions to the medical school, our students, and the community.

​We invite all of our alumni to a live virtual celebration​ ​of the award recipients on Friday, November 20th, 2020 ​​from 4:00-5:00 pm AST hosted by Dean David Anderson and featuring Dalhousie President Deep Saini, DMAA president Dr. Kathy O'Brien, our award recipients, and others.

​If you are unable to attend this live stream event, please help us celebrate our winners by sharing your congratulations with them via email at dmaadmaa@dal.ca

On November 20, access the virtual celebration.


Alumni Events




On November 20, access the virtual celebration.