Mathematics & Statistics

» Go to news main

2017‑18 Award Winners

Posted by Jenny Edison on October 20, 2018 in News, Department of Mathematics and Statistics, Awards
2017-18 Awards Were Presented at a Ceremony in June
2017-18 Awards Were Presented at a Ceremony in June

Sir William Young Gold Medal in Mathematics - Finlay Rankin
University Medal in Statistics - Yannick MacMillan
Ralph and Francis Lewis Jeffery Scholarship - Amir Farrag and Finlay Rankin
Barry Ward Fawcette Memorial Prize - Charlie Gerrie
Ken Dunn Memorial Prize - Jeremy Peters
Katherine M. Buttenshaw Prize - Alex Christie
Waverly Prize - Kieran Bhaskara
Emil and Stella Blum Award in Mathematics - Christy Zacharia
Ellen McCaughin McFarlane Prize - Liam Orovec
Professor Michael Edelstein Memorial Graduate Prize - Asmita Sodhi
Heller-Smith Scholarship - Emma Carline
Field Prize in Statistics - Renny Doig
Killam Scholarship - Ethan Lawler
Vanier Canada Graduate Scholarship - Ethan Lawler 

See more in the most recent issue of the Chase Report.