The department benefits from a skilled and experienced group of technical and administrative staff. This includes 2 departmental secretaries, a full-time administrator, university-funded technicians who contribute to both teaching and research activities, and grant-paid technicians who support specific research groups.


Sean Hartwell

Department Administrator


Thomas Duffett

Geologic Technologist, Webmaster


Norma Keeping

Administrative Secretary


Roman Kislitsyn

(U-Th)/He Labratory Technologist


Brant Laidler

Labratory Technician


Dan MacDonald

Electron Microprobe and Image Analysis Technologist


John Thibodeau

Geoscience Computer Technician

Darlene Van de Rijt

Administrative Secretary

Guang Yang

Cosmogenic Nuclide Extraction Facility Manager