Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.


May 2013

(Excellence and Achievement in Research, Teaching, and Helping)

May 2013

Special congratulations to Dr. Kang Soo Choo, M.Sc. 1972
(supervised by Dr. Clint Milligan)
Honorary Degree recipient, convocation 23 May 2013

Congratulations to our 2013 Graduates!!

University Medal in Earth Sciences - Nicole Marshall

Best Thesis Award - John Hirschmiller (supervised by D. Grujic)

Best Thesis Presentation Award - Evan Slater (supervised by M. Zentilli)

2013 Graduating Class


Zoe Braden (Hons) Dillon Kolla
Shannon Broughm (Hons) Lori Manoukian (first-class Hons)
Jimmy Burg (Hons) Nicole Marshall (OCEA + ERTH; first-class Hons))
Brock Colterjohn Dan Pfeiffer (Hons)
Carla Dickson (1st Class Hons)
Jessica Puddister
Jeremy Doucette Evan Slater  (Hons)
Tara Forstner  (Hons)
Brook Stacey
Matt Gaudet  (Hons)
Dawn Tobey  (first-class Hons)
John Hirschmiller  (first-class Hons) Sam Tyler  (Hons)
Bader Khalaf Derek Wongus
Tyler Kirk  


John Foster
Holly Steenkamp is also the winner of the 2013 Jack Henderson Best M.Sc. Thesis Award, GAC Structural & Tectonics Subdivision


Joanna Gerlings
Sofie Gradmann
Saad Mohammed

Other student awards:


IBA Team, Honorable Mention, International Barrel Award finals, Pittsburgh
(Natasha Morrison, Colin Price, Adi Saric, Carlos Wong, Alex Hurley; advisor Grant Wach)

Beth Lymer (2nd year)  2013 NSERC CREATE Undergraduate Fellowship, Western University, Technologies and Techniques for Earth and Space Exploration project.