Dalhousie Chemistry Students Win Awards

Five Dalhousie students were recognized with scholarships and a poster prize.

Three students, Luke Burke (Thompson group), Lin Ma (Dahn group), and Subin Rajendra (Doucette group) received a Killam Predoctoral Scholarship.

Rémi Petibon (Dahn group) was awarded the Kenneth T. Leffek Prize which recognizes best PhD thesis in chemistry.

Shayne Gracious won the CIC Award for the Best Undergraduate Poster Presentation in Analytical Chemistry at the Science Atlantic Chemistry Conference, held at Memorial University in St. John’s, Newfoundland.