BSc or BA 90‑hour Minor in Biology

The 90 credit hour degree with Minor in Biology is appropriate for students who want to study some Biology but do not wish to complete the conventional four-year program. The degree is best suited for students who want a general science degree with some specialization in Biology. A 90 credit hour degree program is not suitable for students who wish to pursue graduate studies. With additional study, the degree may be upgraded to a 120 credit hour Major or Honours degree at a later date.

Detailed Information

View detailed information in the Academic Calendar

Checklists

Checklist for BSc 90-hour Minor in Biology

Checklist for BA 90-hour Minor in Biology

Contact an Advisor

Biology and Marine Biology Majors and Minors Availability
Todd Bishop todd.bishop@dal.ca by appointment
Margi Cooper mhcooper@dal.ca by appointment
Gillian Gass gillian.gass@dal.ca by appointment

Lara Gibson

ldgibson@dal.ca Wed. 10:30-11:30
and by appointment

Debra Grantham

grantham@dal.ca

Thu. 10:30-11:30
and by appointment
Jennifer Van Dommelen by appointment by appointment
Elizabeth Welsh elwelsh@dal.ca Mon & Fri 1:00-2:30
(advance booking preferred)
and by appointment