Department Chairs

Department Name Phone Number E-mail Address

Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
(Faculty of Medicine)

Stephen Bearne (902) 494-6436 Stephen.Bearne@Dal.Ca
Biology
Paul Bentzen
 
(902) 494-8089
(902) 494-3514
BioChair@Dal.Ca
Chemistry
Norm Schepp
 
(902) 494-3707
(902) 494-3305
Chemistry.Chair@Dal.Ca

Integrated Science Program (DISP)
 
Gabrielle Tompkins  (902) 494-8496 disp@dal.ca

Gabrielle.Tompkins@dal.ca


Earth & Environmtental Sciences

 

James Brenan (902) 494-2358
(902) 494-2355
ESChair@Dal.Ca
Economics Talan Iscan

(902) 494-6994

(902) 494-2026

EcoChair@Dal.Ca
Marine Affairs Jerry Bannister (Acting)
(902) 494-3822  jerry.bannister@dal.ca
Mathematics & Statistics Jeannette Janssen

(902) 494-2572

(902) 494-8851

Chair@MathStat.Dal.Ca
Medical Sciences Program
(Faculty of Medicine)
Sarah Wells (902) 494-2320
sarah.wells@dal.ca
medsci@dal.ca
Microbiology & Immunology (Faculty of Medicine) Andrew Makrigiannis
(902) 494-5118 andrew.makrigiannis@dal.ca
Oceanography Paul Hill (902) 494-2266 oceanchr@dal.ca
Physics & Atmospheric Science Ian Hill (902) 494-2342 Chair.Physics.Atmospheric.Science@Dal.Ca
Psychology & Neuroscience Aaron Newman

(902) 494-3839

(902) 494-6551

PsyoChr@Dal.Ca