Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.

X

Our Students

Todd Arseneault

todda@dal.ca

Program: MASc
Supervisors: Paul Gratzer and Paul Hong
Thesis Project: Decellularized porcine auricular cartilage as a tissue engineering scaffold for auricular reconstruction

Jasmin Astle

jasmin.astle@dal.ca

Program: MASc
Supervisor: Michael Lee
Thesis Project: Creating collagen fibers: extrusion, self-assembly, and the search for discrete plasticity damage

Andre Bezanson

an895607@dal.ca

Program: PhD
Supervisor: Jeremy Brown
Thesis Project: Fabrication and development of a miniaturized high-frequency ultrasonic phased array for endoscopic imaging applications

Swati A. Bhatawadekar

swatib@dal.ca

Program: PhD
Supervisor: Geoff Maksym
Thesis Project: Assessment of lung mechanics in asthma

Adam Brown

ad741515@dal.ca

Program: MASc
Supervisors: Michael Lee and Samuel Veres
Thesis Project: Does collagen crosslinking in ageing and diabetes modulate overload damage to tendon collagen?

Patricia Comeau

pt983155@dal.ca

Program: PhD
Supervisor: Mark Filiaggi
Thesis Project: Calcium polyphosphate delivery matrices for the treatment of osteomyelitis

Brett Dickey

brett.dickey@dal.ca

Program: PhD
Supervisor: Daniel Boyd
Thesis Project: Effects of germanium on composition-structure-property relationships of zinc silicate glass ionomer cements

Hamed Hanafi

hamed.hanafi@dal.ca

Program: PhD
Supervisor: Geoff Maksym
Thesis Project: Airway oscillometry using a piezoelectric actuator

Matthew Jahns

Matthew.Jahns@dal.ca

Program: PhD
Supervisor: Rob Adamson
Thesis Project: Ultrasonic power transfer for implantable devices

Kerry Costello

kerry.costello@dal.ca

Program: PhD
Supervisors: Janie Wilson and Cheryl Kozey
Thesis Project: Defining cumulative knee joint loads and their relationship to structural progression of knee osteoarthritis

Lauren Kiri

lr681726@dal.ca

Program: MASc
Supervisor: Daniel Boyd
Thesis Project: An examination of composition-property relationships for Methotrexate-loaded glass ionomer cements

Elise Laende

elaende@dal.ca

Program: PhD
Supervisors: Janie Wilson and Michael Dunbar
Thesis Project: Tracking knee implant migration using radiosterometric analysis

Katherine Latham

kate.latham@dal.ca

Program: MASc
Supervisor: Jeremy Brown
Thesis Project: Broad-band, high precision, and variable analog delay lines for a high-frequency phased array beamformer

Kathleen MacDonald

Kathleen.N.MacDonald@dal.ca

Program: PhD
Supervisor: Daniel Boyd
Thesis Project: Modulation of ion release from a resin composite bone cement through modification of hydrophilicity

Daniel MacDougall

Dan.MacDougall@dal.ca

Program: PhD
Supervisors: Rob Adamson and Manohar Bance
Thesis Project: Clinical optical coherence tomography of the human middle ear

Amir Moslehi

amir.moslehi@dal.ca

Program: MASc
Supervisor: Cheryl Kozey
Thesis Project: Spine biomechanics

Jeremy Norman

jeremy.norman@dal.ca

Program: MASc
Supervisor: Rob Adamson
Thesis Project: Development of a dry coupling material for ultrasonic power delivery through tissue

Jereme Outerleys

jereme.outerleys@dal.ca

Program: MASc
Supervisor: Janie Wilson
Thesis Project: An objective model of joint and muscle function outcome after total knee arthroplasty surgery

Ubong Peters

ubong.peters@dal.ca

Program: PhD
Supervisor: Geoff Maksym
Thesis Project: Clinical validation and measurement optimization of a novel device for assessment of lung mechanics

Adam Quirk

aquirk@dal.ca

Program: PhD
Supervisor: Cheryl Kozey
Thesis Project: The interrelationship between spinal sub-system function and trunk neuromuscular control

Saad Rehan

Saad.Rehan@dal.ca

Program: MASc
Supervisors: Janie Wilson and Ron El-Hawary
Thesis Project: Using the low dose EOS system to investigate hip osteoarthritis

Helga Ross

helga.ross@dal.ca

Program: PhD
Supervisors: Milan Horacek and Joshua Leon
Thesis Project: Electrocardiology

Alexander Radiuk

al629748@dal.ca

Program: MASc
Supervisors: Tim Bardouille and Steven Beyea
Thesis Project: Longitudinal study of MTBI in children using MEG

Chris Samson

samsonchris.cs@gmail.com

Program: MASc
Supervisor: Jeremy Brown
Thesis Project: 64-Channel high frequency phased array beamformer

Brandon Scott

br994835@dal.ca

Program: MASc
Supervisor: Sarah Wells
Thesis Project: Mitral valve remodeling

Sara Sparavalo

sara.sparavalo@dal.ca

Program: MASc
Supervisors: Michael Lee and Sarah Wells
Thesis Project: Investigating the presence of discrete plasticity in tendons, from fetal to geriatric life, in cattle and humans

Jonathan Tjong

jtjong.ec9@gmail.com

Program: MASc
Supervisor: Geoffrey Maksym
Thesis Project: Cell mechanics

Hugo Vihvelin

pt443010@dal.ca

Program: MASc
Supervisor: Rob Adamson
Thesis Project: Design and development of an ultrasonic power transfer system for active implanted medical devices

Florentin Wilfart

florentin.wilfart@dal.ca

Program: PhD
Supervisors: Don Weaver and Geoffrey Maksym
Thesis Project: Development and assessment of a new solution for carbon dioxide removal from anesthesia loops

Kevin S. Zhou

shijiezhou@dal.ca

Program: PhD
Supervisors: Milan Horacek and Joshua Leon
Thesis Project: Solving the inverse problem of electrocardiology to facilitate catheter ablation of life-threatening arrhythmias

To update or change any of this information please send an email to contactdbes@gmail.com