News

Subscribe

Rooks Field-Green  –  Students, News
Tuesday, June 8, 2021
Cali Kehoe found her groove in Dalhousie’s Master of Resource and Environmental Management program
Tony Robert Walker and Michelle Adams  –  Research
Tuesday, March 30, 2021
Society increasingly expects Canadian ports to balance economic growth with social and environmental impacts — and some Canadian ports are already integrating elements of sustainability into their operations. But others could do more.
Karen Beazley
Tuesday, October 20, 2020
Letter from SRES professors concerning Mi’kmaq/Indigenous Livelihood Fishery, Treaty Rights and the situation in southwest Nova Scotia
School for Resource and Environmental Studies  –  News
Thursday, July 23, 2020
Erin Elaine Casey  –  Students, Alumni & Friends
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Recent Master of Resource and Environmental Management (MREM) graduate Ben John sees his new degree as the “perfect combination of knowledge lenses: environment and business.”
Erin Elaine Casey  –  Students, Alumni & Friends
Monday, June 1, 2020
The MES gave graduating student Farzana Karim a chance to build on her research on coastal adaptation and climate change, while reuniting with her husband studying in the same program.
Nicole Maunsell  –  Students, Research
Wednesday, April 8, 2020
At a time when public outdoor spaces are closed and many are spending most of their time at home, Text-a-Tree student researcher Julietta Sorensen Kass is doing her best to help people stay connected with nature.
Nicole Maunsell  –  News
Thursday, February 27, 2020
The 2019–2020 Management Teaching Excellence Awards (MTEAs) were presented in January to three professors in the Faculty of Management.
James Dinneen  –  Research
Monday, January 27, 2020
SRES professor Melanie Zurba is a co-author on a recently-published study detailing the complexity of the relationship between conservation and Indigenous-led governance.
Nicole Maunsell  –  News
Thursday, July 18, 2019
View past items