News

Subscribe - News

News

» Full news listing


School for Resource and Environmental Studies  –  News
Thursday, July 23, 2020
Nicole Maunsell  –  News
Thursday, February 27, 2020
The 2019–2020 Management Teaching Excellence Awards (MTEAs) were presented in January to three professors in the Faculty of Management.
Nicole Maunsell  –  News
Thursday, July 18, 2019
Jen Schwetje  –  Students, News
Monday, May 27, 2019
Emily Davis always knew she wanted to be “a piece of the very large pie”—the professionals working towards environmental solutions.
Elizabeth MacDonald  –  Research, News
Tuesday, April 30, 2019
MES student Mickey Gilchrist’s research, supported by Addenda Capital and MITACS, will help decision-makers address climate change through sustainable investment.
Erin Elaine Casey  –  Students, News, Awards
Monday, January 7, 2019
The first-year Master of Environmental Studies (MES) student was presented with a Brower Youth Award in October in recognition of her outstanding leadership in the environmental movement.
Erin Elaine Casey  –  News
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Many aquatic sites in Canada have been contaminated by industrial activity, posing ecological risks to marine or freshwater ecosystems; Tony Walker of SRES is investigating these effects.
Kim Humes  –  Alumni & Friends, News
Sunday, July 22, 2018
Tyler Wilson has always been connected to the ocean
Nicole Maunsell  –  News
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
On June 9, Dalhousie volunteers and friends planted 200 trees to celebrate the university's 200th anniversary
Brenda Smart  –  News
Thursday, March 22, 2018
View past items