Law Alumni Association

Serving more than 7,000 law alumni

The Dalhousie Law Alumni Association is an incorporated non-profit society that serves more than 7,000 members worldwide by supporting and sponsoring programming and events that provide a vital link between our school, our increasingly diverse alumni body, and you. 

The society, which is governed by a national but Halifax-based board of directors, operates pursuant to a Memorandum of Association and a series of by-laws.

Board of Directors 2019-20

Executive

NATIONAL PRESIDENT
Mary Hamblin '99
PO Box 33141
Halifax, NS B3L 4T6
Tel:  902-420-1488
Email:  maryhamblin@gmail.com

VICE PRESIDENT
Douglas Ruck, QC
'77
4-31 John Gorham Lane
Bedford, NS B4A 4A9
Tel: 902-424-8635
Email: do.ruck@gmail.com

PAST PRESIDENT
Donna Franey '86
Dalhousie Legal Aid Service
2209 Gottingen Street
Halifax, NS B3K 3B5
Tel: 902-423-8105
Fax: 902-422-8067
Email: donna.franey@dal.ca

HONORARY PRESIDENT
Brian Flemming, CM, QC '62
1406 - 1470 Summer Street
Halifax, NS B3H 3A3
Tel: 902-429-6068
Fax: 902-423-7285
Email: bflem8861@aol.com

EX-OFFICIO
Dean Camille Cameron
Schulich School of Law
6061 University Avenue
PO Box 15000
Halifax, NS B3H 4R2
Tel: 902-494-2114
Fax: 902-494-1316
Email: camillecameron@dal.ca

DIRECTOR OF ALUMNI & DEVELOPMENT 
Darren Dick
Schulich School of Law
6061 University Avenue
PO Box 15000
Halifax, NS B3H 4R2
Tel: 902-494-3744
Fax: 902-494-4222
Email: darren.dick@dal.ca 

SECRETARY/TREASURER 
Tammi Hayne
Schulich School of Law
6061 University Avenue
PO Box 15000
Halifax, NS B3H 4R2
Tel: 902-494-5100
Fax: 902-494-4222
Email: lawalum@dal.ca

LAW STUDENTS' SOCIETY PRESIDENT
Ellen Williams
Dalhousie Law Students' Society
Schulich School of Law
6061 University Avenue
PO Box 15000
Halifax, NS B3H 4R2
Tel:  902-494-1039
Email:  president@dallss.com

LAW STUDENTS' SOCIETY VP EXTERNAL
Meghan Faught
Schulich School of Law
6061 University Avenue
PO Box 15000
Halifax, NS B3H 4R2
Tel: 902-494-3744
Fax: 902-494-4222
Email: vpexternal@dallss.com

Members at Large


Tony Amoud '09
Nova Scotia Legal Aid Commission
99 Wyse Road, Suite 300
Dartmouth, NS B3A 4S5
Tel: 902-420-8815
Email: tony.amoud@nslegalaid.ca

Alicia Arana-Stirling
'05
Department of Justice (NS) 
1690 Hollis Street, 8th Floor 
PO Box 7 
Halifax, NS  B3J 3J9 
Tel: 902-424-4795
Email: alicia.arana-stirling@novascotia.ca

Tyana Caplan
‘02
Stewart McKelvey
Purdy's Wharf Tower One
Suite 900 - 1959 Upper Water Street
Halifax, NS B3J 3N2
Tel: 902-420-3356
Email: tcaplan@stewartmckelvey.com

Michael Deturbide '89
Schulich School of Law
6061 University Avenue
PO Box 15000
Halifax, NS B3H 4R2
Tel: 902-494-1041
Fax: 902-494-1316
Email: michael.deturbide@dal.ca

Ansley Simpson '09
Carter Ford LLP
5855 Spring Garden Road
Suite 200, Halifax, N.S.
B3H 4S2
Tel: 902-444-7227
Email: asimpson@carterfordlaw.com

Dillon Trider
'10
Wickwire Holm
300-1801 Hollis Street
PO Box 1054, Stn. Central
Halifax, NS B3J 2X6
Tel: 902-482-7002
Email: dtrider@wickwireholm.com

 

 

Branch Presidents & Vice Presidents

Yukon

Katie Mercier '15
8-22 Caprice Court
Whitehorse, YT Y1A 0N6
Tel: 867-332-5732
Email: kmerc@hotmail.com


Northwest Territories

Christopher Buchanan '11
4807 Hershman Road
Yellowknife, NT X1A 2E1
Tel: 867-445-5251
Email: buchanan.christopher@gmail.com

Nunavut

VACANT

British Columbia

PRESIDENT VICE PRESIDENT
Stephanie Fabbro '98
Hamilton Fabbro
1400-1030 W. Georgia St.
Vancouver, BC  V6E 2Y3
604-687-8284
Email: stephanie@hamiltonfabbro.com


 
Michelle Yung '13
8416 Shaughnessy Street 
Vancouver, BC V6P 3Y2 
604-805-9864
Email: yungm@bennettjones.com

 

Alberta

Brian Beck '93
1140 4 Avenue NE
Calgary, AB T2E 0K5
Tel: 403-259-0425
Cell: 403-554-6448
Email: brianbeck@shaw.ca

Saskatchewan

Christina Meredith-Flister '14

TTSG The Veritas Edge Family Office Support Ltd.
202-3550 Taylor Street East
Saskatoon, SK S7H 5H9
Tel: 306-477-5222
Email: cmeredithflister@theveritasedge.com

Manitoba

PRESIDENT VICE PRESIDENT
Vacant




 
Erica Tait '07
Wilson Christen LLP
137 Church Street
Toronto, Ontario M5B 1Y4
Tel: 416-956-5641
Email: erica@wilsonchristen.com

 

Southern Ontario

PRESIDENT

VICE PRESIDENT

Chris Hale '87
79 Thursfield Crescent
Toronto, ON M4G 2N4
Tel: 416-262-5861
Email: cchale@hotmail.com
Shannon Portman '13
Electrical Safety Authority
155A Matheson Blvd. West
Mississauga, ON L5R 3L5
Tel: 905-712-7894
Email:srepaine@gmail.com

Southeastern Ontario

 

PRESIDENT VICE PRESIDENT
Ian MacKay '82
Conlin Bedard LLP 
700-220 Laurier Ave W 
Ottawa, ON K1P 5Z9 
Tel: 613-564-7796
Email:ian.mackay@rogers.com
Jennifer Bond '09
810-100 Champagne Avenue S.
Ottawa, ON K1S 4P4
Email: jennifersbond@gmail.com

Quebec

Nathalie Goyette '89
Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP 
2600-1501 McGill College Ave 
Montreal, QC H3A 3N9 
Tel: 518-841-653
Email: ngoyette@dwpv.com

New Brunswick

Peter T Zed, QC '80
Cox & Palmer
Brunswick Square, Suite 1500
1 Germain Street
Saint John, NB   E2L 4V1
Tel:  506-633-4200
Email:  ptz@coxandpalmer.com

Cape Breton (NS)

Harvey McPhee, QC '84
Sampson McDougall
Wentworth Place
200-66 Wentworth Street
Sydney, NS B1P 6T4
Tel: 902-539-2425
Email: hmcphee@sampsonmcdougall.com

Prince Edward Island

Valerie Moore '83
PE Government Department of Provincial Affairs
Crown Attorney's Office
50 Water Street
Charlottetown, PE C1A 1A4
Tel: 902-368-4595
Email: vamoore@gov.pe.ca

 

Newfoundland & Labrador

Robert J Hickey '91
McInnes Cooper
5th Floor
10 Fort William Place
PO Box 5939
St. John's, NL A1C 5W4
Tel: 709-570-7340
Fax: 709-722-1763
Email: robert.hickey@mcinnescooper.com

Asia

Stephanie Monteith '93
13K Hillcrest Villas
Singapore, S 286741
Tel: 65 9008 1540
Email: monteith.stephanie@gmail.com

 

Middle East

Maya Nix '04
14-20 Chen Street
Petach Tikva, 49520
Israel
Email: maya.nix@gmail.com 

 

United Kingdom

David Gossen '03
26A Chevening Road
London, NW6 6DD
United Kingdom
Tel: +44 7985762731
Email: dlgossen@gmail.com