Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.


Law Alumni Association

Serving more than 7,000 law alumni

The Dalhousie Law Alumni Association is an incorporated non-profit society that serves more than 7,000 members worldwide by supporting and sponsoring programming and events that provide a vital link between our school, our increasingly diverse alumni body, and you. 

The society, which is governed by a national but Halifax-based board of directors, operates pursuant to a Memorandum of Association and a series of by-laws.

Board of Directors 2018-19


Mary Hamblin '99
PO Box 33141
Halifax, NS B3L 4T6
Tel:  902-420-1488
Email:  maryhamblin@gmail.com

Douglas Ruck, QC
Nova Scotia Labour Board
PO Box 697
5151 Terminal Road, 7th Floor
Halifax, NS B3J 2T8
Tel: 902-424-8635
Fax: 902-424-1744
Email: do.ruck@gmail.com

Donna Franey '86
Dalhousie Legal Aid Service
2209 Gottingen Street
Halifax, NS B3K 3B5
Tel: 902-423-8105
Fax: 902-422-8067
Email: donna.franey@dal.ca

Brian Flemming, CM, QC '62
1406 - 1470 Summer Street
Halifax, NS B3H 3A3
Tel: 902-429-6068
Fax: 902-423-7285
Email: bflem8861@aol.com

Dean Camille Cameron
Schulich School of Law
6061 University Avenue
PO Box 15000
Halifax, NS B3H 4R2
Tel: 902-494-2114
Fax: 902-494-1316
Email: camillecameron@dal.ca

Michael Deturbide '89
Schulich School of Law
6061 University Avenue
PO Box 15000
Halifax, NS B3H 4R2
Tel: 902-494-1041
Fax: 902-494-1316
Email: michael.deturbide@dal.ca


Ellen Williams
Dalhousie Law Students' Society
Schulich School of Law
6061 University Avenue
PO Box 15000
Halifax, NS B3H 4R2
Tel:  902-494-1039
Email:  president@dallss.com

Members at Large

Tony Amoud '09
Nova Scotia Legal Aid Commission
99 Wyse Road, Suite 300
Dartmouth, NS B3A 4S5
Tel: 902-420-8815
Email: tony.amoud@nslegalaid.ca

Alicia Arana-Stirling
Department of Justice (NS) 
1690 Hollis Street, 8th Floor 
PO Box 7 
Halifax, NS  B3J 3J9 
Tel: 902-424-4795
Email: alicia.arana-stirling@novascotia.ca

Tyana Caplan
Stewart McKelvey
Purdy's Wharf Tower One
Suite 900 - 1959 Upper Water Street
Halifax, NS B3J 3N2
Tel: 902-420-3356
Email: tcaplan@stewartmckelvey.com

Heather McNeill, QC '94
Dalhousie Legal Aid Service
2209 Gottingen Street
Halifax, NS B3K 3B5
Tel: 902-423-8105
Fax: 902-422-8067
Email: heather.mcneill@dal.ca

The Hon Judge Michael B. Sherar '77
Provincial Court House
5250 Spring Garden Road
Halifax, NS B3J 1E7
Tel: 902-424-8756
Email: sherarmb@gov.ns.ca

Ansley Simpson '09
Carter Ford LLP
5855 Spring Garden Road
Suite 200, Halifax, N.S.
B3H 4S2
Tel: 902-444-7227
Email: asimpson@carterfordlaw.com

Dillon Trider
Wickwire Holm
300-1801 Hollis Street
PO Box 1054, Stn. Central
Halifax, NS B3J 2X6
Tel: 902-482-7002
Email: dtrider@wickwireholm.com



Branch Presidents & Vice Presidents



Northwest Territories



Kyle DeYoung - '13
PO Box 1642
Iqaluit, NU X0A 0H0
Tel: 902-471-7412
Email: kyle@deyoung.ca

British Columbia

Joanna Schoepp '16
2-1346 Cotton Drive
Vancouver, BC V5L 3T7
Tel: 902-489-8220
Email: joannaschoepp@gmail.com


Brian Beck '93
1140 4 Avenue NE
Calgary, AB T2E 0K5
Tel: 403-259-0425
Cell: 403-554-6448
Email: brianbeck@shaw.ca


Christina Meredith-Flister '14
Financial and Consumer Affairs Authority of Saskatchewan
Suite 601, 1919 Saskatchewan Drive
Regina, SK S4P 4H2
Tel: 306-787-5843
Email: christina.meredith@gov.sk.ca  



Southern Ontario


Vice President

Chris Hale '87
79 Thursfield Crescent
Toronto, ON M4G 2N4
Tel: 416-262-5861
Email: cchale@hotmail.com
Shannon Paine '13
G. S. Jameson & Company
800-661 University Avenue
Toronto, ON M5G 1M1
Tel: 416-527-0723
Email: shannon@gsjameson.com

Southeastern Ontario

President Vice President
Chantal Richard '97
Health Canada Legal Services
Department of Justice Canada
70 Colombine Driveway
Brooke Claxton Bldg Rm 242C
Postal Locator 0902D
Ottawa ON K1A 0K9
Tel: 613-946-0116
Email: mchantalrichard@yahoo.ca
Jennifer Bond '09
810-100 Champagne Avenue S.
Ottawa, ON K1S 4P4
Email: jennifersbond@gmail.com


Nathalie Goyette '89
PwC Canada
1250 boul. René-Lévesque Ouest
bureau 2500
Montreal, QC H3B 2G4
Tel: 514-205-5321
Email: nathalie.goyette@ca.pwc.com

New Brunswick

Peter T Zed, QC '80
Cox & Palmer
Brunswick Square, Suite 1500
1 Germain Street
Saint John, NB   E2L 4V1
Tel:  506-633-4200
Email:  ptz@coxandpalmer.com

Cape Breton (NS)

Harvey McPhee, QC '84
Sampson McDougall
Wentworth Place
200-66 Wentworth Street
Sydney, NS B1P 6T4
Tel: 902-539-2425
Email: hmcphee@sampsonmcdougall.com

Prince Edward Island

Valerie Moore '83
PE Government Department of Provincial Affairs
Crown Attorney's Office
50 Water Street
Charlottetown, PE C1A 1A4
Tel: 902-368-4595
Email: vamoore@gov.pe.ca


Newfoundland & Labrador

Robert J Hickey '91
McInnes Cooper
5th Floor
10 Fort William Place
PO Box 5939
St. John's, NL A1C 5W4
Tel: 709-570-7340
Fax: 709-722-1763
Email: robert.hickey@mcinnescooper.com


Stephanie Monteith
13K Hillcrest Villas
Singapore, S 286741
Tel: 65 9008 1540
Email: monteith.stephanie@gmail.com


Middle East

Maya Nix '04
14-20 Chen Street
Petach Tikva, 49520
Email: mnix@dal.ca  


United Kingdom

David Gossen '03
26A Chevening Road
London, NW6 6DD
United Kingdom
Tel: +44 7985762731
Email: dlgossen@gmail.com