Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.

X

Faculty & Staff

Dalhousie University's outstanding faculty includes many leading experts who are highly acclaimed in Canada, and the world over. Search our faculty listing.

Our departmental staff are working behind the scenes to support and enhance your learning experience. View our staff directory.

Interim Director
Judy MacDonald
Interim Director
Associate Professor
Tel: 902-494-1347
Office: Room 3245, Mona Campbell Building
Email: judy.macdonald@dal.ca
Undergraduate Coordinator
Marion Brown
Associate Professor
Tel: 902-494-1192
Office: Room 3214, Mona Campbell Building
Email: marion.brown@dal.ca
Graduate Coordinator
Catrina Brown
Associate Professor
Tel: 902-494-7150
Office: Room 3236, Mona Campbell Building
Email: catrina.brown@dal.ca
Faculty
Gail Baikie
Assistant Professor
Tel: 902-494-2070
Office: Room 3231, Mona Campbell Building
Email: gail.baikie@dal.ca
Catrina Brown
Associate Professor
Tel: 902-494-7150
Office: Room 3236, Mona Campbell Building
Email: catrina.brown@dal.ca
Marion Brown
Associate Professor
Tel: 902-494-1188
Office: Room 3250, Mona Campbell Building
Email: marion.brown@dal.ca
Catherine Bryan
Assistant Professor
Tel: 902-494-1188
Office: Room 3250, Mona Campbell Building
Email: c.bryan@dal.ca
Cassandra Hanrahan
Assistant Professor
Tel: 902-494-1349
Office: Room 3228, Mona Campbell Building
Email: cassandra.hanrahan@dal.ca
Jeff Karabanow
Professor
Tel: 902-494-1193
Office: Room 3237, Mona Campbell Building
Email: jeff.karabanow@dal.ca
Sasha Kondrashov 
Instructor
Tel: 902-494-6785
Office: Room 3243, Mona Campbell Building
Email: sasha.kondrashov@dal.ca
Judy MacDonald
Interim Director
Associate Professor
Tel: 902-494-1347
Office: Room 3245, Mona Campbell Building
Email: judy.macdonald@dal.ca
Nancy MacDonald
Assistant Professor
Tel: 902-494-1189
Office: Room 3238, Mona Campbell Building
Email: nancy.macdonald@dal.ca
Mandeep Mucina
Instructor
Tel: 902-494-3939
Office: Room 3235, Mona Campbell Building
Email: mmucina@dal.ca
Brenda Richard
Associate Professor
Tel: 902-494-1356
Office: Room 3242, Mona Campbell Building
Email: brenda.richard@dal.ca
Nancy Ross
Assistant Professor
Tel: 902-494-4049
Office: Room 3204, Mona Campbell Building
Email: nancy.ross@dal.ca
Wanda Thomas Bernard
Professor
Tel: 902-494-1190
Office: Room 3250, Mona Campbell Building
Email: wanda.bernard@dal.ca
Sara Torres
Assistant Professor
Tel: 902-494-2094
Office: Room 3233, Mona Campbell Building
Email: sara.torres@dal.ca
Michael Ungar
Professor
Tel: 902-494-3445
Office: Room 3239, Mona Campbell Building
Email: michael.ungar@dal.ca
Merlinda Weinberg
Associate Professor
Tel: 902-494-6356
Office: Room 3232, Mona Campbell Building
Email: merlinda.weinberg@dal.ca
Website: http://ethicsinthehelpingprofessions.socialwork.dal.ca/
Staff
Liza Calda
Admissions Coordinator
Tel: 902-494-1361
Office: Room 3213, Mona Campbell Building
Email: liza.calda@dal.ca
Jane Gallinaugh
DE Instruction Design Technician
Tel: 902-494-6766
Office: Room 3220, Mona Campbell Building
Email: jgallina@dal.ca
Cyndi Hall
Field Education Coordinator
Tel: 902-494-6354
Office: Room 3215, Mona Campbell Building
Email: cyndi.hall@dal.ca
Karla Hatt
Continuing Education Coordinator
Tel: 902-494-6899
Office: Room 3218, Mona Campbell Building
Email: coned@dal.ca
Josyl Headley
Distance Education Assistant
Tel: 902-494-2703
Office: Room 3223, Mona Campbell Building
Email: sswde@dal.ca
Sherry Laporte
Field Education Assistant
Tel: 902-494-1187
Office: Room 3216, Mona Campbell Building
Email: sswfield@dal.ca
Lisa Parsons
Receptionist
Tel: 902-494-3760
Office: Room 3201, Mona Campbell Building
Email: socialwk@dal.ca
Linda Power
Administrative Assistant
Tel: 902-494-1345
Office: Room 3248, Mona Campbell Building
Email: linda.power@dal.ca
Joyce Rogers
Administrative Manager
Tel: 902-494-1342
Office: Room 3227, Mona Campbell Building
Email: j.rogers@dal.ca
Rose Scott-Lincourt
Field Coordinator; Distance Education
Tel: 902-494-4310
Office: Room 3205, Mona Campbell Building
Email: rose.scott-lincourt@dal.ca
Linda Smith
Student Services Coordinator
Tel: 902-494-1343
Office: Room 3224, Mona Campbell Building
Email: linda.smith@dal.ca
Karen Sullivan
Administrative Assistant
Tel: 902-494-4821
Office: Room 3203, Mona Campbell Building
Email: Karen.Sullivan@dal.ca
Wendy Terris Klaus
Manager, e-Learning
Tel: 902-494-1354
Office: Room 3219, Mona Campbell Building
Email: wendy.terrisklaus@dal.ca