Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.

X

Contact Us

Office of the Dean

Address:
Dalhousie University, Faculty of Engineering
5248 Morris Street
Halifax, Nova Scotia  B3H 4R2

Contact Information:
Phone: 902-494-8431
Fax: 902-492-0011  

Dean of Engineering
Dr. Joshua Leon

Phone: 902-494-6217
Email: joshua.leon@dal.ca

Assistant Dean of Planning
Dr. Robert Bauer

Phone: 902-494-3942
Email: robert.bauer@dal.ca  

Executive Assistant
Alumni Events
Cathy Wood
Phone: 902-494-3267
Email: cathy.wood@dal.ca

Director, Finance and Administration
Ruth Murray

Phone: 902-494-6019
Email: ruth.murray@dal.ca

Research Administrator
Elizabeth MacDonald

Phone: 902-494-6030
Email: elizabeth.macdonald@dal.ca

Administrative Coordinator
Greta Rasmussen

Phone: 902-494-3932
Email: greta.rasmussen@dal.ca

Communications Officer
Theresa Anne Salah

Phone: 902-494-3158
Email: tasalah@dal.ca

Development Affairs 
Stephen Harding

Phone: 902-494-4576
Email: stephen.harding@dal.ca

Graduate Admissions
Email: eng.grad@dal.ca
Fax: 902-429-3011

Reception
Brittany Bergstrom
Email: brittany.bergstrom@dal.ca
Phone: 902-494-8431

Undergraduate Studies Office:

Address:
5269 Morris Street
Suite 108, Morroy Building

Office Hours
:
Monday - Friday 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Phone: 902-494-2963
Fax: 902-494-2581
Email: engineering@dal.ca

Acting Associate Dean of Undergraduate Studies (until Dec 31, 2016)
Dr. Mysore Satish, 
MA 109
Phone: 902-494-2770
Email: mysore.satish@dal.ca

Associate Dean of Undergraduate Studies (On Sabbatical until Dec 31, 2016)
Dr. J Pemberton Cyrus,
 MA 109
Phone: 902-494-6084
Email: pemberton.cyrus@dal.ca

Assistant Dean, Students
Dr. Kamal El-Sankary
Phone: 902-494-2711
Email: kamal.el-sankary@dal.ca

Director, Engineering Core Division
Dr. George Jarjoura, 
Dunn Building 332
Phone: 902-494-3218
Email: george.jarjoura@dal.ca

Academic Advising Coordinator

Scott Flemming, C 360
Phone: 902-494-6173
Email: scott.flemming@dal.ca

Undergraduate Administrative Coordinator
Jason LeCoure,
 MA 105
Phone: 902-494-6199
Email: jason.lecoure@dal.ca

Student Success Coordinator
Karyn Hemsworth, MA 108
Phone: 902-494-3850
Email: karyn.hemsworth@dal.ca

Manager, Curriculum and Accreditation
Sue Iwasaki, MA 108
Phone: 902-494-2344
Email: sue.iwasaki@dal.ca

Administrator 
Shelly Simpson, 
MA 108
Phone: 902-494-2082
Email: shelly.simpson@dal.ca

Erin Little, MA 108
Phone:902-494-2963
Email: erin.little@dal.ca

Faculty Support Engineer
Reg Peters, A103B
Phone: 902-494-2209
Email: reg.peters@dal.ca