Contact Us

Office of the Dean

Address
Dalhousie University, Faculty of Engineering
O'Brien Hall, 4th floor
5217 Morris St, Halifax, NS B3J 1B6

Contact Information
Phone: (902) 494-8431
Fax: (902) 492-0011  

Dean of Engineering
Dr. John Newhook

Phone: (902) 494-3267
Email: john.newhook@dal.ca

Executive Assistant to the Dean
Amanda Pottie
Phone: (902) 494-3267
Email: amanda.pottie@dal.ca

Director, Finance and Administration
Ruth Murray

Phone: (902) 494-6019
Email: ruth.murray@dal.ca

Research Administrator
Elizabeth MacDonald

Phone: (902) 494-6030
Email: elizabeth.macdonald@dal.ca

Alumni & Communications Officer
Theresa Anne Salah
Phone: (902) 494-3158
Email: theresa.salah@dal.ca

Senior Development Officer 
Liz Leclair, CFRE

Phone: (902) 494-1822
Email: liz.leclair@dal.ca

Development Officer, Engineering & Architecture
Terri Mann

Phone: (902) 494-2071
Email: terri.mann@dal.ca

Reception
Brittany Bergstrom
Phone: 902-494-8431
Email: brittany.bergstrom@dal.ca

Webmaster
James Ross
Phone: (902) 494-4206
Email: rossjd@dal.ca

Graduate Admissions
Email: eng.grad@dal.ca
Fax: 902-429-3011