June 2018

« Back to 2018
SOSA Webteam  –  Research, News
Friday, June 29, 2018
SOSA anthropologist Dr. Liesl Gambold coorganizes workshop exploring a key gap in senior housing.
SOSA Webteam  –  Research, News
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Dr. Afua Cooper explains the real history of Canada in a CBC Radio documentary.
SOSA Webteam  –  Research, News, Awards
Saturday, June 23, 2018
Dr. Janice Graham's outstanding research profile is recognized at the Dalhousie Legacy Awards.
SOSA Webteam  –  News, Research, Community, Awards
Friday, June 22, 2018
Dr. Howard Ramos wins the President's Research Excellence Award for Research Impact.
SOSA Webteam  –  News
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Rebecca Thomas is featured in the prestigious 200th anniversary celebration series.
SOSA Webteam  –  News
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Ulises Villafuerte presents his PhD proposal for research with Haitians at the US-Mexico border.
SOSA Webteam  –  Students, News, Community
Friday, June 15, 2018
Dr. Chris Murphy now teaches police about terrorism.
SOSA Webteam  –  Research, News, Awards
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Dr. Foster, Dr. Helland, and Dr. Radice win Insight Grants to fund their research projects.
SOSA Webteam  –  Research, News
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
SOSA Sociologist Dr. Howard Ramos wins award for journal article.
SOSA Webteam  –  Students, Alumni & Friends, News
Saturday, June 2, 2018
SOSA celebrates at convocation.