» Go to news main

FASS celebrates award recipients and retirees

Posted by Communications Officer on April 24, 2019 in News
Carrie Dawson
Carrie Dawson

On April 23, 2019, FASS Dean Frank Harvey hosted a reception to honour several faculty members: Carrie Dawson (English) - winner of the Award for Service Excellence; Christopher Helland (Sociology and Social Anthropology) - winner of the 2018-19 FASS Teaching Award and also staff member, Donna Edwards (Classics) - winner of the FASS Staff Award for Excellence in Service.

Retiring faculty members that were celebrated included: Pauline Gardiner-Barber (Sociology and Social Anthropology), Margot Dionne (Fountain School of Performing Arts), Vittorio Frigerio (French) and Melissa Furrow (English).