OACC Advisory Board

OACC is guided by an Advisory Board representing stakeholder groups from across Canada. OACC Board members deliberate and make recommendations about policy, strategic directions and sustaining OACC.  We are indebted to past and current Board members who selflessly contribute time and help us to pursue our vision.

Groups represented on the Board include:

  • organic farmers
  • transitional farmers
  • food distributors and retailers
  • university researchers
  • organic extension specialists
  • students
  • Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
  • organic organizations.

The board is designed in such a way that it must include at least one member from Manitoba or Alberta, and each of British Columbia, Saskatchewan, Ontario, Québec and the Atlantic provinces.


Present OACC Advisory Board members

Claude Berthélémé

Specialist Organic Development
Agriculture and Aquaculture
Agricultural Research Station
P. O. Box 6000
Fredericton, NB
E3B 5H1
Phone: (506) 453-3046
Fax: (506) 453-7978
Email: claude.bertheleme@gnb.ca
Richard Donald

Associate Dean, External Strategic Partnerships
Dalhousie University, Faculty of Agriculture
PO Box 550
Truro, NS
B2N 5E3
Telephone: (902) 893-6036
Email: richard.donald@dal.ca
Tandra Fraser

PhD Candidate
Dalhousie University
Faculty of Agriculture
PO Box 550
Truro, NS
B2N 5E3
Email: tfraser@nsac.ca
Andy Hammermeister Director, Organic Agriculture Centre of Canada
Dalhousie University, Faculty of Agriculture
PO Box 550
Truro, NS
B2N 5E3
Telephone: (902) 893-8037
Email: andrew.hammermeister@dal.ca
Chantal Jacobs Saskatchewan Ministry of Agriculture
Provincial Specialist: Organic Crop Production
2085 Albert St.
Regina, SK
S4S 0B1
Phone: (306) 798-0945
Email: Chantal.Jacobs@gov.sk.ca
Rebecca Kneen Farmer/Brewer
Crannóg Ales / Left Fields
706 Elson Road
Sorrento, BC
V0E 2W1
Phone: (250) 675-4122
Email: rebecca@crannogales.com
Website: www.crannogales.com
Maryse Leblanc Institut de recherche et de développement en agroenvironnement (IRDA)
3300 rue Sicotte
P.O. Box 480
Saint-Hyacinthe, QC
J2S 7B8
Email: maryse.leblanc@irda.qc.ca
Tim Livingstone Strawberry Hill Farm
7 Strawberry Hill Road
Pembroke, NB  
E7N 1S7
Telephone: (506) 325-2928
Email: strawberryhf@gmail.com
Website: http://www.strawberryhillfarm.ca:
Derek Lynch Dalhousie University, Faculty of Agriculture
PO Box 550
Truro, NS
B2N 5E3
Telephone: (902) 893-7621
Email: derek.lynch@dal.ca
Dorothy Marshall Campbellton Farm
P.O. Box 165
Rosalind, AB
T0B 3Y0
Phone: (780) 375-3792
Email: camfarm@syban.net
Steve Shirtliffe University of Saskatchewan
3D04-51 Campus Drive
Saskatoon, SK
S7N 5A8
Phone: (306) 966-4959
Email: steve.shirtliffe@usask.ca
Randy Whitteker General Manager
Ontario Natural Food Co-op
5685 McLaughlin Road
Mississauga, ON
L5R 3K5
Telephone: (905) 507-2021
Email: rw@onfc.on.ca
Website: www.onfc.ca
Dwayne Woolhouse Crestview Organic Farms Inc.
P.O. Box 1568
Assiniboia, Saskatchewan
S0H 0B0
Telephone: (306) 642-4096
Fax: (306) 642-4090
Email: dwayne_cofi@hotmail.com

View a complete listing of past and present OACC Advisory Board members.