Dal Alert!

Receive alerts from Dalhousie by text message.

X

Accounts Payable


Accounts Payable is responsible for:

  • Respond to departmental and vendor inquiries
  • Review and process cheque requisition and travel expense claims
  • Review and process services rendered invoices
  • Process invoices
  • Process journal entries
  • Process payments via cheques, direct deposits or foreign drafts
General Contact: Accounts Payable Inquiries finpay@dal.ca
  Services Rendered Inquiries
finsr@dal.ca
  Journal Entry Inquiries journals@dal.ca
Contacts Phone/Email Responsibility
Cheryl Lord
Manager, Accounts Payable
902-494-1705
Cheryl.Lord@dal.ca
Direct operations of:
Services Rendered
Travel Policy
Accounts Payable
Journal Entries
Joanna Shipley Assistant Manager, Accounts Payable 902-494-1718
Joanna.Shipley@dal.ca
 

Inquiries:

Charlene Bishop Receptionist/Account Inquiries 902-494-2302/902-494-8852
charlene.bishop@dal.ca
Departmental A/P Inquiries
Lorna Curnew
A/P Inquiries Clerk - Foreign Payments
902-494-1717
lorna.curnew@dal.ca
Vendor Inquiries
Foreign Drafts

Cheque Requisition/Travel Claims:

Earon Bundy
Travel and Services Rendered Clerk
902-494-1810
Earon.Bundy@dal.ca
Review all non-Research and Special Purpose funds, cheque requisitons, travel expense claims, advances and services rendered
Yabin Wen
Cheque Requisition/Travel Clerk
902-494-1716
Yabin.Wen@dal.ca

 

Review all non-Research and Special Purpose funds cheque requisitions, travel expense claims and advances

 

Rhonda Mitchell
Cheque Requisition/Travel Clerk
902-494-1712
Rhonda.Mitchell@dal.ca

Journal Entries:

Nancy Zhang
Journal Entry Clerk
902-494-1715
NancyZhang@dal.ca
Review and process:  journal entries, feeds and utility invoices

Journal Entry Clerk
902-494-1706

A/P Staff:

Suzanne Roberts
A/P Prep and Inquiry Team Leader
902-494-2219
Suzanne.Roberts@dal.ca
Team Leader over travel/cheque requisition, journal entry and inquiries
Process vendor coding requests
Jill Baggs
A/P Processing Team Leader
902-494-1714
Jill.Baggs@dal.ca
Team Leader over invoice & cheque requisition processing, document scanning/indexing
Produces cheques and direct deposits
Susan Bowser
Imaging Clerk
902-494-1713
Susan.Bowser@dal.ca
Scan and index documents
Julia Creaser
A/P Clerk
902-494-8829
Julia.Creaser@dal.ca

 

Process the following documents:  invoices against a PO, blanket PO, direct pay; receivers and cheque requisitions


A/P Clerk
902-494-1752

Dan Hu
A/P Clerk
902-494-1710
Dan.Hu@dal.ca
Cheryl Schnare
A/P Clerk
902-494-1719
Cheryl.Schnare@dal.ca
Cecily Williams
A/P Clerk
902-494-2204
Cecily.Williams@dal.ca
Process the following documents: direct pay invoices and courier invoices